We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's in Lake George” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Lake George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Lake George to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shaker Heights, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Year's in Lake George”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel, with one night occurring over New Year's Eve. The room was small, but in average to slightly above average condition. The bathroom was fine. Everything was clean, but is starting to show signs of wear. The first morning my husband barely got a warm shower before the hot water was gone. We then waited at least an hour while the boiler was apparently repaired before anyone else could shower. Breakfast both mornings was average, but kids unsupervised caused a large spill that almost soaked my daughter. On New Year's Eve, we went to bed a little before 1:00 a.m., only to be awakened by an extremely loud, rude group returning to their room(s) at about 1:30 a.m. This lasted at least 15 minutes before I called the front desk to ask them to intervene.

Overall, the hotel was fine for the price. I guess I got what I expected based on the price. The main reason I would probably try to stay somewhere nicer would be the rude other guests that didn't seem to have any idea of how to behave or have their kids behave.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    71
    21
    7
    5
See reviews for
162
45
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glacier National Park of Canada, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

this is our second time staying here ,,went as a couple getaway and a shopping weekend , staff is friendly , rooms are very clean , and the manager follows up on any issues very quickly , overall i would certainly consider this hotel again,

Room Tip: rooms not facing the front are quieter and have a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Chester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

It was the first time staying at this hotel and we will be going back- excellent location and service for an unbeatable price. The rooms were large and modern. The deluxe breakfast had an outstanding selection (make your own waffles, omelets, eggs, sausage, cereal, oatmeal, bagels etc.) The staff was excellent too, very professional and polite. Couldn't have asked for more!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

First time visitors from the southwest for 4 days.Comfortable,clean,friendly,quiet and free breakfast.Coffee,etc. and homemade cookies all day.Next to Theme park which was closed for the winter.Nearby restaurants,huge mall and equidistant from Lake George and Glens Falls,both just minutes away.Try it,you'll like it

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New York
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

I stay at the Country inn often. This last trip I was impressed with the check in. I checked in late at night and the man at the counter could not be more friendly. They had a small issue due to a change I had made with the reservation so he had me sit for a minute but had it cleared up quickly and had us off to our room. Rooms are always clean and a nice breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Excellent location for a family wanting to walk to Six Flags Great Escape rides & water park right next door (could be noisy 10 AM to 9 PM May-September). Quiet rooms with good space (single king bed rooms have special needs bathroom - tub shower). Great complimentary breakfast with some cooked items. Good Internet WiFi. Good restaurant variety within 3 miles.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Your average hotel in the country. Welcome is nice and polite. The lobby is nice. The rooms are large (I got a suite) and there is fridg, coffee maker etc.. the bathroom is clean and the toiletry used is decent such as Pantene Shampoo and Vaseline body lotion. There is a 32 inc Sharp LCD in the room, that looks small relatively to the size of the room. The HVAC is loud and took it a while to warm the room up. The carped is old and there was a mild smell of mildew when I got in the room; but the bed has clean white sheets, but unlike some other hotels it seems the comforter is not cleaned for every customer (something that Hamptonn Inn does).

The breakfast room is large and they offer your typical continental fare. The location is good in case you need to go to Six Flags.. it's just there, a 100 yards away.

The gym is equipped with 2 treadmills, one stepper and one Lifefitness machine with cables and I felt it's really useless!!! There is a Jacuzzi and a small swimming pool that I think is only good for families with children... surely not a loop pool...

Will come back if I am on business like I was.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lake George

Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites Lake George NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.