We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price - but . . . . .” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence
RIO RANCHO
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Price - but . . . . .”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Last time (2 yrs ago) everything was pretty much perfect, but this yr. they must have had a hard season. The room had some damage & was addressed with mgr. - the problem was then addressed. Thank you!
Pool was OK & the hot tub was wonderful.
As always - the cookies were super to come home to!

Room Tip: Top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    81
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
182
51
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here as there was an online deal and it saved us on parking at the Great Escape. The rooms were clean and larger than anticipated. A small buffet breakfast was also included which our kids loved. Coffee available at any time of the day. Internet was slow but service was great. Pool and work out room were clean but on the small side. The outdoor pool looked quite large (but we went in fall so not open at that time). Hot tub was quite nice. Can't beat the location if outlet shopping or going to Fright Fest at the Great Escape next door. Traffic could be busy in the summer but the value in the fall was really terrific.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West Ct
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. The last time we were here, it was a few years ago. A little busy the first day because of the holiday. Went to Six Flags next door. The next day not as many people. Would like to come back over the Summer for the Outdoor Pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in Queensbury and it was the perfect location. The property is located next to Six Flags and close to Lake George and the outlets. They have a delicious breakfast and the rooms are very spacious and clean. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and they had fresh cookies at the front desk when I got back from my long day at the Lake. The next day I was able to walk over the amusement park, so I didn't have to pay for parking.

Room Tip: I stayed in the King Suite and for the small difference for this room price it was well worth the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilford, nh
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a great stay, the room was very comfortable, clean, nice bed. The hot breakfast was nice.
Front desk staff was very helpful. Very nice lobby, with homemade cookies, coffee/tea available anytime. I would stay here again, this is the 2nd time I stayed here, and I like the Country Inn and Suites, as you can always depend on a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was good enough. Location was great. Furniture was a bit old and there was no LCD TV in the room. The real issue was the noise. My room on the 3rd floor had poor sound proofing and the late night talks next room became really annoying. And no, they did not talk too loudly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I am sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and are disappointed when we fall short. I'm excited to announce that although we are only 5 years old we are undergoing some renovations this Fall and Spring and I hope that you will stay with us again to experience our new look. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your time and look forward to you visiting us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just did an overnight at this hotel. Was very satisfied. Hotel looks to be very well maintained. Room was clean and comfortable. Common areas also very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast has a nice assortment to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury), NY, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.