We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, NY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Lake George

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Lake George to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inn & Suites Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book a Business Package
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Queensbury
gilford, nh
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice stay at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, NY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Had a great stay, the room was very comfortable, clean, nice bed. The hot breakfast was nice.
Front desk staff was very helpful. Very nice lobby, with homemade cookies, coffee/tea available anytime. I would stay here again, this is the 2nd time I stayed here, and I like the Country Inn and Suites, as you can always depend on a nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    46
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
98
31
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice and clean hotel. Breakfast was good enough. Location was great. Furniture was a bit old and there was no LCD TV in the room. The real issue was the noise. My room on the 3rd floor had poor sound proofing and the late night talks next room became really annoying. And no, they did not talk too loudly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I am sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory stay with us. We strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and are disappointed when we fall short. I'm excited to announce that although we are only 5 years old we are undergoing some renovations this Fall and Spring and I hope that you will stay with us again to experience our new look. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your time and look forward to you visiting us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just did an overnight at this hotel. Was very satisfied. Hotel looks to be very well maintained. Room was clean and comfortable. Common areas also very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast has a nice assortment to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley cottage
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

During my travels this summer, I was booked at the Country Inn and Suites in Lake George for a one night stay in August. In the beginning of the week that I was traveling, we had a death in the family and we were far away and needed to juggle things around to get back earlier than expected for the services. I had a special rate and needed to move the travel plans up one night to get back on time. I was told that The Country Inn and Suites could accommodate us but not at the rate I had booked. I had already been on Expedia and knew they had rooms available. The rate I was quoted was almost double what I had booked months before. I canceled the room and moved to another hotel who also had rooms and were willing to provide a last minute special rate for the exact same amount as the original rate at the Country Inn and Suites. Its a shame that their management could not have helped us out in this difficult time. When you have something like this happen, Country Inn and Suites, you might want to help a family in need out. Thanks to the Clarion who was much more flexible and understanding!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeaIsland123, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Lake George, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
I was very saddened to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with your reservation. We always do our best to match rates and allow for unfortunate circumstances that occur. We also offer bereavement rates and special discounts for those who have emergencies in their family. I assure you that had you spoken to myself or the other manager we would have matched your rate and made sure you were taken care of. I apologize that my front desk did not react the same way but I thank you for bringing it to my attention so that I could make them better aware of our policies. In the future please feel free to contact me directly should you have any issues or concerns.
Elaine Swain
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrickUSA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel has many positive aspects. Here are the PROS: 1) LOOKS NICE:outside the property and inside the hotel as well. 2)EASY TO FIND...their address is 1130 Route 9 but my GPS wouldn't take that address..I called ahead and the staff let me know that GPS's WILL take the address for their side street..so, use "1 Round Pond Road" and you will be good to go. 3)LOCATION IS GREAT...if you stay here you are right up against SIx Flags. When you park your car in the hotel's lot you'll see that you are about 250 or 300 yards from the bumper cars or the swings. etc. 4)YOU SAVE MONEY..you don't have to pay $18 to park at Six Flags because the walk from Country Inn and Suites to the actual Six Flags ticket booth entrance is short(a 6 to 8 minute walk depending on your walking speed). 5)Additional stuff re. THE LOCATON.....it's just an easy 10 minute drive to Lake George Village ..the hotel is 3 minutes from I-87. 6)The STAFF was HELPFUL with my questions and requests 7)MY WIFE LOVED THE HUGE AMOUNT OF BATHROOM COUNTER SPACE 8)HEATED INDOOR POOL AND NICE FLAT SCREEN TVS in your room WITH LOTS OF CHANNELS..... OK.... No hotel is pefect, but my CONS would be: 1)THE MATTRESS WAS QUITE FIRM....my shoulders could not sink in at all. 2)In my particular room I heard during more than one night a noise that sounded like a jack hammer.... it lasted only for about 15 minutes....it might have been the plumbing for the shower of one of the rooms surrounding me 3)Beware...They do have rooms right next to elevators and vending machines...BUT...I asked to have my room relocated and the staff was happy to comply with my request. So fellow travellers....I hope this was helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 20 are good. I was in room 327.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Closter, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The stay at the hotel was great.The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was also good.Meghan Bolen booked our reservation and provided us with helpful information.Our stay was very relaxing.We will return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turners Falls, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Nice place to stay if you are going to Six Flags and have kids. The staff was friendly and the pool area were clean. The breakfast was decent and had a new hot food every day. We would go back again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Lake George

Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Country Inn & Suites Queensbury Hotel
Country Inn And Suites Queensbury
Country Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites Lake George NY - Queensbury
Address: 1130 Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Lake George 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right next door to the entrance of the Six Flags Great Escpae! The Wakita Motel offers clean, comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.