We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark to your Saves list
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
“Large rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

The queen suite is the way to go with 6 children. The bunk beds made smiles come to the faces of the boys, especially with the decor . ( like staying in a tree house ) . Two bathrooms were great. The Rooms are spacious. There is Ample storage. The beds are comfortable and clean. Kitchen area is roomy. The refrigerator is a very good size especially when you are traveling with children. Bathrooms are large, showers are good. Bathroom sinks are outside if toilet , this is a good feature.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGuestRelations, General Manager at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Ctucker129

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for your review and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and amenities. We do strive for a flawless and clean experience for everyone and by the sound of your comment I am sincerely glad we delivered one. We all look forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    392
    201
    118
    88
See reviews for
960
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel was nice but we could have used more bureau space and a fan in the bathroom would have kept the moisture in the room down The beds were very comfortable and the walls must be well insulated because we didn't hear any noise from our neighbours




Room Tip: More space to put our clothes. The clothes line in the bathroom was very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFGuestRelations, General Manager at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Katherine T,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the hotel and I am very happy to hear that you were not disturbed by any unwanted noise from outside neighbors. It is always beneficial for us to review the comments our guests leave us, and in your case I do apologize for the lack of storage space for clothes. We do offer larger suites with considerable amounts of storage space that accomodate most of our guests needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is lovely it's nice but it's old and needs a refresh to say the least the rooms are clean the people are friendly the food is okay in the restaurants and the water park that is attached to it is super nice as well.
We stayed at this hotel and got free tickets to the great escape park, this was definitely a plus. Staying at this hotel is in close proximity of the great escape park, this is a plus compared to staying in Lake George which is about a 10 minutes right away.
The interior water park, attached to it is great for winter time as well, very clean and the lifeguards are a plenty... Very safe for children.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Gino,

Thank you for visiting our resort and taking the time to share your experience. It is great to hear you took advantage of our resort inclusive package and theme park. Many of our guests tell us that they love the location and that they can just walk across the bridge to go to the park. We hope you will come back and enjoy some more of our resort experiences in the future. We do have some great events coming up this fall and winter.
Sincerely,
Jeff Bartone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had the joy of an overnight stay at the 6 flags great escape lodge last week. We had booked a standard room with 2 double beds. We were able to get upgraded to a kid's club suite when we checked in. Our 10 year old loved the idea of the bunk bed and a separate television in the kid-cove of our room.
We were able to walk across the street to the six flags amusement park and enjoy the rides before we checked into our suite. We enjoyed a late lunch at the Johnny Rocket's on-site. Later we headed up the road to see another one of our kids in her camp talent-show. By the time we got back to our room at 9pm we were starving. Room service to the rescue!
Day two started with a breakfast in the dining room area that overlooked the waterpark. The kids loved scouting out which slides they wanted to play on.
After checking out, we played in the water park for several hours before using the showers and changing rooms in the water park area. We were able to squeeze every cent worth of fun out of our visit!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Arelaxedguest,

July is such a great time to visit our area and take advantage of The Great Escape Theme Park as well. Our Klub Moose suite is one of our most popular rooms and we are glad you had a chance to upgrade. Sounds like the talent show was a lot of fun. We hope there will be many more visits in the future.
Sincerely,
Jeff Bartone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great Escape Lodge was perfect for a quick fun get away. My 5 and 7 year old loved it. From the minute they walked in the lobby until they got to our suite. They were so happy. The water park was great! Very clean and the staff was very attentive. The breakfast buffet was very good. I think this is a perfect family place to stay if your looking for a 1-2 day trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Monica,

Thank you very much! We are happy to hear your family had a great time at the Lodge. We know you have a lot of choices for your get away and we are happy you choose to share it with us. Thank you for sharing this experience and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Jeff Bartone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I liked it a lot it was fun ,rooms were clean rooms was clean I love it love it love it loved it love it . its nice there I loved it love it loved it .It was the best time I very had. loved it love it loved it loved it love it love it ,loved the water park it was very fun there the staff was nice,.Loved all the ride, loved going down the sildes.they both were good I loved going in the dark .the liked the tubs I liked the suffing the was a good thing to put in the park,us did a great gob I would stay again.







Room Tip: I would of liked the to see out the forut
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Holly,

We are really excited to hear your enthusiatic feedback for the fun you had during your stay at the Lodge. Our team loved to hear your feedback and was thrilled that you had such a great time. We enjoy what we do and it certianlly makes us feel great to get such positive feedback and to know your family had a fantastic experience. We cannot wait to host you and your family again!

Sincerely,

Jeff Bartone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The employees were cordial, the bed was the best I have ever slept in at a motel. The indoor water park is geared for little children but is fun for all ages. Had a good breakfast at Johnny Rockets, tickets to the indoor water park and the Six Flags Great Escape for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff B, General Manager at Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for your kind review. Our bed's are equiped with eco foam mattresses which are top of the line and we are glad you had a great night sleep! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Jeff Bartone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Queensbury
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake George (Queensbury)
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#7 of 89 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Address: 89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready for a fun-filled stay in the Lake George area you'll never forget? The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Water Park is a 200-room family suite lodge near Lake George, a resort featuring an incredible 38,000 sq ft indoor water park with attractions designed to make every age group smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Queensbury
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge And Indoor Waterpark
Great Escape Lodge
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.