We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great mini vacation great escape indoor lodge & water park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark to your Saves list
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Theme Park Tickets
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Clifton Park, New York
1 review
“great mini vacation great escape indoor lodge & water park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

we had a great time. the rooms are spacious and clean the characters are very kid friendly. lots to do for kids and a lot of fun for adults too. nice gift shops and restaurants. located in a great area in the NY Adirondacks

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    316
    153
    91
    72
See reviews for
741
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
G.g
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Staff was amazing! Every member of the staff was friendly helpful and fun. The room was clean. The lifeguards were very attentive (that hand swipe check they do looks very weird, but they are checking every 10 seconds to make sure no one is under water, explained by Eric). The guards at the surf area were great getting down to show the kids exactly what to do! The meet and greet characters were fun! We did sundaes with Scooby and our kids loved it. The dance party at 4 in the lobby was great, both the characters and MCs kept the kids dancing and laughing! Great place!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We've been meaning to go to this hotel for several years and finally got around to it. The kids, ages 11, 8, and 5 were not disappointed. The indoor water park is perfect for younger children. The water park is big enough to keep the kids happy, yet small enough to find each other easily.
My older children loved the big slides, the tube ride through the darkness, and the other slide that goes outside the building. My youngest enjoyed the splash pad and the lazy river. None of the kids liked the surfing pool. It did look quite rough.
Our hotel room was spacious enough and came with a refrigerator and microwave. The room and bathroom were very clean. Check in isn't until 4 pm so time it carefully if you get to the water park earlier. The following morning was a bit of a rush, a quick hour at the park, then upstairs for showers and out before 11 am or the hotel charges you $150 extra per hour. You could stay longer at the park, but you do need to check out on time.
The chlorine is very strong and two hours is plenty. My older son got a rash from the chlorine and our eyes were stinging a little. They do warn you when you check in.
The service was good and the facilities were clean.
My kids also enjoyed the arcade in the hotel. They seem to be more generous with their tickets than other places.
Our only major complaint was that we found the beds too soft, but for one night, we lived with it. The hair dryer provided nearly burst into flames, we did inform the the front desk, but it was never replaced during our stay. I didn't like the shampoo provided either, but this is a small detail. Our room faced the highway and you do hear the passing cars and trucks.
I think we would go back as a treat for the kids. They had such a good time. Next time I would bring my own shampoo and hair dryer.

Room Tip: Our room faced the highway, I used earplugs to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We brought our 2 1/2 year old grandson there for an overnight visit. The kids club activities were wonderful. Make your own sundae party and cookies and milk delivery by the characters made our stay exceptional. Great place for children!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitesboro, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We would definitely stay again! The lodge and White Water Bay were fantastic! The room was clean, the water park was a blast for both myself and my 9 year old son! My only regret is that we could only stay one night!



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

great fun for the family, one stop place to be. only wish it could be more economical so we could return for multiple stays. its comfortable to be able to stay in one location and keep the family busy. look forward to returning when finances allow. RF

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in a 2 room suite with sleeping for 8 comfortably, 2 full bathrooms and a kitchen. The rooms were huge. The water park was fun filled for all age groups. The restaurants were good variety with good food. The lobby was beautiful! The arcade was fun for all my children. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: 2 room suites are roomy for large families with 2 FULL bathrooms (helpful for showering and toiletin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Address: 89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready for a fun-filled stay in the Lake George area you'll never forget? The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Water Park is a 200-room family suite lodge near Lake George, a resort featuring an incredible 38,000 sq ft indoor water park with attractions designed to make every age group smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Queensbury
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge And Indoor Waterpark
6 Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Great Escape Lodge
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;