We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Save Saved
You added Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE Theme Park Tickets
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Whitesboro, New York
1 review
“Fun Family Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We would definitely stay again! The lodge and White Water Bay were fantastic! The room was clean, the water park was a blast for both myself and my 9 year old son! My only regret is that we could only stay one night!



  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    315
    151
    90
    71
See reviews for
734
20
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

great fun for the family, one stop place to be. only wish it could be more economical so we could return for multiple stays. its comfortable to be able to stay in one location and keep the family busy. look forward to returning when finances allow. RF

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed in a 2 room suite with sleeping for 8 comfortably, 2 full bathrooms and a kitchen. The rooms were huge. The water park was fun filled for all age groups. The restaurants were good variety with good food. The lobby was beautiful! The arcade was fun for all my children. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: 2 room suites are roomy for large families with 2 FULL bathrooms (helpful for showering and toiletin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The park is always such a nice place to visit. Clean, warm, and friendly environment. The staff is very warm and friendly . The lifeguards are amazing at what they do. We go twice a year and have been visiting for 7 years.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Great Escape Lodge was excellent! The indoor water park provided a sufficient amount of rides, the hotel is very clean, and provided an excellent kids club with arts and crafts..etc. I enjoyed the convenience of charging what I needed to the room, relaxing in a comfortable bed, and a clean room, after a full day of excitement.

Most importanly, I enjoyed not having to drive to any of the activities. The Great Escape Lodge offered a wonderful experience for my daughter, and all you need to do is set a buget for yourself and simply decide if you want to use the lockers at the indoor water park or leave your belongings in your room and just bring your bathing suit, bring your own food, and make sandwiches for lunch or eat inside/outside of the hotel. The prices are a bit expensive, yet you have many choices.

Room Tip: Choose the deluxe room since the indoor water park is included. The third flood provided a great vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We went to the Six Flags Lodge and Waterpark during the Spring Break (April 17th). As expected the place was completely sold out and it was very busy. I had to pay premium $$ for this stay. I came here once earlier and got a really good deal at travelzoo.com and this time I paid 4 times more. It hurt but this was the only time the kids could take time out.

When you hear Six Flags you think of these huge amusement parks with a lot of rides and large area. This is nothing like that. The water park is indoor and comparably quite small. I would recommend staying at the lodge which includes the water park tickets. They offer a large soda mug for $10 with unlimited refills during your stay. This is a must. If we had to pay for all the drinks individually we would have spent a bundle. But this also makes you drinks a lot of extra sugary drinks thinking its free. They also offer 2 pizza + wings + soda deal during booking for $40. Though it sounds good but we did not like the pizza at all. It was really bad. You can save money by picking it up rather than room service (which is 20%). They provide the towels at the water park which is really convenient. There are 2 individual slides with the blue one being the dark one and the yellow a bit easier one. There is a family ride with a max of 4 people. With the spring break crowd this ride took forever. The machine that brings the craft up broke down 2 times and it was so heavy to carry. They need to fix it. All three are from the same platform and are quite enjoyable and not too long and scary (as in some other outdoor water parks). There are some other (3) water slides for younger kids which were good fun. Our 3 year old had a great time on those. The lazy river is really lazy and it was difficult to find a tube due to the crowds. We just walked around the river which is not too big. The one ride that we really liked and which had waits over an hour was surfing. This was exciting and so much fun - wish the waits where less so we could have gone multiple times. You actually dive on this ride with a board and try to balance yourself over a stream of water moving upwards at high speed. It looks scary and you get overturned many times but you can't get hurt due to the material and also the attendant closes the ride if they think you are unable to handle. This is a must do.

There are 3 eating choices and 1 coffee shop. We liked the Johnny Rockets which is a diner and its very reasonable with Huge portions. We had to get half the food packed. Very quick service and good food. The food at the water park is what you expect - hot dogs, burgers and pizza which are more expensive than what you would find outside. But who wants to leave the water park and go eat outside. You can also get a beer mug and keep refilling it for $6 or $8 depending on the beer which is quite expensive but still you need to have at least a couple. The pizza was much better than the regular restaurant.The other restaurant is a sit down dining with better choices. They also offer a buffet every morning for $10. They didn't have too much choices so we choose Johnny Rockets for breakfast instead. Its a good place to hang out after a whole day at the water park to get a drink or have dinner. Due to limited seating there are long waits. The coffee shop hardly opens. I saw it open in the morning but could not get a coffee at 4 p.m. So you have to look for its timings.

There are some outlet malls outside the lodge but nothing out of the world. There are better ones in North Conway and upstate NY. If you want to eat out there are many place 4-5 miles towards downtown Lake George which is a beautiful small town. Lot of activities and water sports but if you spend so much money at the water park you better use the water park.

Overall great family fun but will visit during non peak time to spend less on lodging and more on the rides. Highly recommended for winters.

Room Tip: All the rooms are suites so depending on your budget and party size choose the right room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The weather is unpredictable in the north country to say the least. The indoor waterpark was guaranteed to be 80 degrees no matter if it was snowing and 20 outside! There are few places in reasonable distance that can feel like a true vacation away from the cold! The room was like a 2 bedroom apartment and roomy enough for all 10 ppl in our party. The waterpark rides and activities were good for all ages.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Address: 89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready for a fun-filled stay in the Lake George area you'll never forget? The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Water Park is a 200-room family suite lodge near Lake George, a resort featuring an incredible 38,000 sq ft indoor water park with attractions designed to make every age group smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Queensbury
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge And Indoor Waterpark
6 Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Great Escape Lodge
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.