We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day ok, 2 too much” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Save Saved
You added Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Buy 3 Nights Get 4th Free
Ranked #4 of 11 hotels in Queensbury
Ashland, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“One day ok, 2 too much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

So we decided to stay at the hotel and indoor water park because we had a great time on vacation this Summer at a Great Wolf Lodge in Oregon. This 6 flags place is like a little cousin. The hotel was fine, expensive but nice. Room was big and clean, people/staff nice, showers consistently lukewarm and towels small but fine. The restaurants were a bit expensive and the food fair but I expected that (if you want better go to the Ambrosia Diner about a mile away- excellent). The water park was not up to par. There are 3 slides no big drops or crazy curves, all basically the same, just tubes, but the real issue you go down in the dark so the slide is actually not that much fun (sounds weird but until you go down one with flashing lights and music you'll know what I mean). The lazy river was good, fun in a relaxing way. The treehouse kids section was lots of fun for my little daughter. It's big, lots of things for her to do and only one exit, which made it easier to keep an eye on her. The boogie board simulator looked fun however it was actually not. Not sure why maybe it was just over too fast. So in all the hotel is fine, little kids would like it, teenagers not so much.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    288
    141
    85
    69
See reviews for
664
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Quebec, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The stay here was amazing. Water park was incredible. Christmas decor and feel is one that will bring us back over and over again. The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was courteous and pleasant. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is excellent for families with younger children. The only 2 things I didn't care for was the fact that you aren't allowed to bring your own food into the water park itself and there isn't a lot for teenagers to do...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, New York, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We decided to take the kids to Santa's North pole this year. Rather than stay in Lake Placid we thought the kids would enjoy the indoor waterpark more and the drive from the waterpark to the North Pole is a straight shot up 87. The decision to stay at the Great Escape Lodge was the best family vacation decision I ever made. The christmas theme at the lodge was incredible. Santa Claus was amazing with the guests and the christmas activities for the kids were endless. The staff was friendly and the waterpark was the perfect size and seemed to accommodate all the visitors comfortably. We have already started planning our trip for next year with family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

We went for one night with 3 kids (7,5,2)

I picked this place because great Wolfe lodge was double the price.

We stayed in the room with the separate bunk beds for the kids. The kids thought it was so cool. The events they had for Christmas were great. We met Santa and mrs. Claus. We saw Santa do a magic show and mrs. Claus read the kids a bed time story.

We went to johnny rockets for dinner, which was very kid friendly and fun.

The water park was great. My 7 and 5 year old had a blast. After about 30 minutes my 2 year old was done :) the area for the baby was really cute. It has a small slide for her and swings. I thought it was strange that the water in the kiddie area was significantly colder then the other areas, but it didn't stop her from playing.

I'm not a water park person, the thought of walking around with no shoes and in my bathing suit grosses me out, but I really wanted to do something festive this holiday season, and I got past my issues for the kids and even went down several slides and enjoyed the lazy river.

The hotel was very clean and staff was very nice.

We did the buffet in the morning, so much to eat!

We will be back next December!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

great place to visit with the family I strongly recommend this park. it was one of the best experiences for my girls. I will come back soon to enjoy the great service provide. it is not expensive and the room are very nice and clean




  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Our family had more than an enjoyable time. The only think I would recommend is that if your younger children are sensitive to noise be ready when you go to the water park. Other than that you could not ask for a better place to vacation!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 113 .. this room had the little area with the bunk beds for 2 children. The kids l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Address: 89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready for a fun-filled stay in the Lake George area you'll never forget? The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Water Park is a 200-room family suite lodge near Lake George, a resort featuring an incredible 38,000 sq ft indoor water park with attractions designed to make every age group smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
6 Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Queensbury
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge And Indoor Waterpark
Great Escape Lodge
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.