We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a fun time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark to your Saves list
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Plattsburgh, New York, Usa
1 review
“Always a fun time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This is my 3rd visit here and as always it was great! My only grip would be the TV's in the room are slow and hard to use, well for me any ways. But with so much to do, who needs TV? Garbage cans are very small. If you are traveling with kids bring some of your own bags in for garbage. The lodge is very close to both Lake George & Quesnbury for other attractions and eating.

Room Tip: Garbage cans are very small. If you are traveling with kids bring some of your own bags in for garba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    373
    185
    110
    76
See reviews for
887
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I went on vacation to this resort, it was recommend to me by a waitress where I buy my fuel an breakfast. I called the resort an spoke to Nicole she was very nice to make the sale I guess after they get your money is that you are on your own. I get to the resort on Sunday I checked in with my Grand Daughter n my Daughter an her friend. We use the facility at the resort everything is going fine, went to eat at apples bee's came back to the Sort to see some movies. That night my Daughter woke up screaming an said I felt something crawling on me, in the morning I saw a bug in the room I was able to trap it took it the management, at this time I was not happy with there service. I was hoping to get an xtra night for free or even a 30% discount from the total bill that I paid for the room for the 2 bites. I spoke to the management an they told me to go have my breakfast an when I get back they would have an answer for me. When I got back they told me to have my Daughter to go se the first aid nurse so she can an incident report, an some kind of treatment. I wait for management to read the report an see what was the out come, I was told that the bite marks an the rash on her skin was not caused by the insict, the manager try to tell me that she came to the resort with the rash. The manager Kasey told me that if the bug got in the room thru the Ac Vent that they have no control over this because the hotel is next to the mountains. I will be contacting the health department. Its a shame that it has to lead to this, the manger needs to be more customer friendly where is the saying the customer is right. I am sure if I were White and not a Hispanic the manager would have treated me different.

Room Tip: the rooms on the 4th floor are good no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Spent 4 nights at this place, and by the looks of it they cleaned up their act since last time we visited, which was 3 years ago.

I find it pricey, but we thought it was worth it. As I keep on saying it's a downgraded version of Disney, for a bit cheaper, and closer by for us.

The room was clean, the indoor water park is VERY safe, and well kept. The Outlets nearby are well worth it especially during the Labour Day Week-end.

The Johnny Rocket restaurant is very expensive and the food is not that great. The Tall Tell tavern is a bit better, but there's a lot of choices of restaurants around the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had an amazing time. Johnny rockets was fun the food was great. The life guards are highly trained professionals the room was huge and clean! Very comfortable beds. We had so much fun. The kids activities were very exciting. The arcade the kids loved

Room Tip: We stayed in a 3 queen suite lots of room for everyone
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenville, New York, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

great place for the whole family loved it cool rides good food but pricey cool show for kids of all ages and kids klub with good activity a very cool arcade room with great prizes do recommend the kids backpack comes with token vouchers for starlit arcade lolly pop candy and ticket for kids moose klub.
hotel also has a spa, fitness room and many resturants with good food




Room Tip: traditional good for family of 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Family of 5 stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. I have 3 older children, 11, 15, and 17. They spent around 90 minutes in the waterpark on two differnt days and enjoyed themselves.
We had a large room with 2 queen beds and a pull out couch. We used the laundry facility on the 4th floor several times to dry our suits & towels. The hotel is convenient to everything, and you just walk next door to the amusement park. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great escape lodge is a super place for families. Indoor water park, theme park next door and Lake George around the corner.
Wilderness charm with large scale rooms. Kids club and game
Center.
My boys are planning the return trip!

Room Tip: Large rooms fit small families comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark

Address: 89 Six Flags Dr, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ready for a fun-filled stay in the Lake George area you'll never forget? The Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Water Park is a 200-room family suite lodge near Lake George, a resort featuring an incredible 38,000 sq ft indoor water park with attractions designed to make every age group smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge And Indoor Waterpark
6 Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Hotel Queensbury
Great Escape Lodge
Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark Lake George, NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Flags Great Escape Lodge & Indoor Waterpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.