We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. B's Best

Mr. B's Best
833 State Rt 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
(518) 793-5919
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 102 Restaurants in Queensbury
Restaurant details
Mahopac Falls, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

My dads been getting us these subs since we were kids. Now I make my husband stop there every time were leaving LG. delicious turkey bacon sub, and the Italian is always great!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Catskill, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lousiest coldcuts ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

$7.50 for a sub, not toasted, so soggy as hell, ham was one of the worst examples i ever seen, tomatoes you could see through, order fowled up had to go back, employee left the drive through speaker before i was done ordering, and the one at the window wasn t the one who took my order, never again...

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fast and Hot and Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

OK: you need to eat, but you want to hit the outlets / mall before stores close, plus you don't want junk food nor food cooked in Ohio and shipped frozen to NYS. What do you do? Mr. B's Best was a delightful solution to this problem; sandwiches are freshly made with good meat that they roast themselves (really: roasted turkey breast!), the sweet potato fries especially yummy. The staff is efficient and helpful and the place is clean. The prices are ridiculously affordable.Now you are full, satisfied, and still have time to hit the stores .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Much better than any fast food chain and the same price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Do not be turned off by the old sign (really vintage sign). This is a must stop if in Queensbury and you are hungry. Bypass the McDonald's that is right next to it. Mr. B's has it all....even a drive through. They serve freshly roasted turkey and roast beef sandwiches as well as subs. The roast beef is on the rare side, so I went with the turkey. It was stacked on a kaiser roll and you get a choice of condiments. I went with the horseradish/mayo. It was AWESOME! And, it was only $4.19! If you want toppings, such as lettuce, tomatoe, etc. they are available for a minimum charge. Also chose the potatoe puffs, equally great. But after ordering, saw a small sign for sweet potatoe puffs, so went back for those. They were actual pieces of sweet potate that were deep fried to perfection. Another AWESOME treat. The young staff was extremely helpful and polite, another plus. Mr. B's is totally worth getting off the Northway for. Just get off exit 19, head north on route 9 and it is on the left!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“it was ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

the subs were ok not the greatest but ok one sub i ordered was abit on the small side but it was fine.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mr. B's Best also viewed

 

Been to Mr. B's Best? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. B's Best, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.