We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good at Olive Garden” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
756 Upper Glen St, Queensbury, NY 12804-2075
(518) 743-9590
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 102 Restaurants in Queensbury
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always good at Olive Garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

The food was great as usual, the service was good also. Love it there. We don't have them in Ottawa Canada anymore so when I travel to the states always make sure to stop there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    35
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Soup & Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I arrived at High Noon, ate the Soup and Salad, Loved it! Had the Raspberry Lemonade, left stuffed.!

Great!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“very accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We telephone the olive garden in queensbury over the memorial day weekend, late for a reservation, only to be told that they dont take reservation, but we would be looked after. Upon arrival we were looked after so well by the waiter (Kurt) and bearing in mind the closeness to closing time and the distinc variations in our limited diets it was excellent service.
Hapily recommen this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“poor service made for a bad expirence”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

my wife and i went here when we were driving back from clifton park at around 715 on a sunday night. there was no wait which is why we came at this time--we had a long day hiking in the adirondacks and just wanted to get home and not have to cook. it took our waitress 15 minutes to greet us and offer us drinks---other tables had been sat around us and recieved drinks long before this. once our waitress had gotten there--the best part of my expirence occured---i asked if i could have an entree they don't have anymore and they said yes---so i ordered it---and she said hold on i'll take your order when i get back (eventhough we were both ready)----15 more minutes go by---people who were there after us have gotten food and have begun eating---we still didnt get our waters---they finally came---and we ordered our food and by the time we got our soup and breadsticks it was 800 and tables who got there when we did were done. we felt very unimportant at this point and were now making jokes amoungst ourselves at how slow it was. we finally got our food an hour after we got there---ate and didnt get out of there until 9 pm. other tables had came and gone numerous times. will think twice about returning especially when we are tired and in a bit of a rush.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Point, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I am italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very picky. If you are not Italian you will probably love the place. My grandfather was a Butcher selling prime meat in
Brooklyn. I had a traditional Sunday Italian dinner every week cooked my grandma who could not speak English. Do I need to say more

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.