We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, reasonable prices, nice enough environment.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ninety Nine Restaurant
578 Aviation Rd, Queensbury, NY 12804-1814
518-798-0699
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 97 restaurants in Queensbury
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Queens, New York
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“Good food, reasonable prices, nice enough environment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Call ahead for seating, else you'll wait a bit when you arrive. The selection and food are pretty good and the prices are somewhat low. The staff is excellent, and they care a lot if you have a little complaint, even if you didn't mean to complain!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    3
    7
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BEST LOBSTER ROLL IN THIS AREA!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Once you sink ur mouth in one of these lobster rolls you will think you are sitting in a restaurant in MAINE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“sit at bar no wait time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I am a visitor of many state and have been to the 99 often. I find the bbq turkey tips consistantly good tasting and filling meal. I have tried and enjoyed other meals. I am rarely disappointed. On last visit the bartender was lacking in attention we were served our appitizer and had to wait on silverware. A minor but important detail when wanting to eat your while still warm short of that we enjoyed our visit.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Aviation Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Again spent another weekend in Lake George and went to 99 for dinner. Me and my husband had a great meal and our waiter was really great. The service was prompt and courteous. Our waiter told us the specials and made some suggestions. We had mini desserts and it was enough not an overpowering dessert. While you are in Lake George, consider 99 for your meal. Located in Queensbury at the Aviation Mall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always pleasant - great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

No surprises at 99 .....this one is strangely located in a mall ....they typically are stand alone locations. Great sport bar with easy eating. We rarely use the dining room at 99's ....bar is where the atmosphere is at. Great drinks and friendly priced menu ....with a nice varied selection. Whenever we travel the north country for our son's baseball events ....99 is always a good value.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Nine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.