We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Theater” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Drive In Theatre

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Glen Drive In Theatre
983 Rt 9, Queensbury, NY
518-792-0023
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 13 things to do in Queensbury
Attraction details
Central Square, New York, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We had a great time at the drive-in for that classic movie feel. The only downfall was that it rained but only briefly.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    9
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Inexpensive night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great place to share time with family/friends. inexpensive and you are in the convenience of your own car! Double feature to boot - well worth the time and easy way to spend an evening out. Bring chairs and bug spray if you intend to sit out :)

Every time we go to Lake George for a Visit - the Glen Drive in is a must!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Drive-in's are cool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The family went to the drive in and had a great time. Such a great old time tradition. May it continue to thrive!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Old Time movie feel, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nothing better than the drive ins on a cool summer night. Two movies for the price of one, tradition.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Drive In Theatre experience for the kids!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This was an inexpensive outing for our family and we all loved it. People brought lawn chairs to sit outside while many stayed inside their cars and tuned in via the radio. If you plan on listening to the movie outside on the speakers, make sure that the one you are next to is actually working though. Snack stand was inexpensive but we also brought in our own food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glen Drive In Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Glen Drive In Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Drive In Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.