We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is no elevator, when we requested a first floor room...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Queensbury/Lake George to your Saves list
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Abby Lane, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    63
    48
    22
    7
See reviews for
79
42
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed for work so didn't have any other choice. The rooms aren't horrible but are outdated. Wallpaper was peeling in room and bathroom. Does have a pool but I did not check that out. No fridge or microwave in room but if you ask front desk they may be abke to get one if available. The walls are thin and I could hear everything going on in hallway. Pillows sucked. There is a restaurant attached which is overpriced and I wouldn't recommend. I think they fed me dog treats! I would not stay here nor recommend it

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
We are very disappointed to hear to didn't enjoy your stay. We hope that you will give us a second chance on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We found this hotel to be a great place to stay and perfectly situated.
The staff is professional, welcoming and courteous.
The room was clean and as described.
Our Room Attendant, Debbie, was quick to solve our TV issue.
By the time we got back from breakfast it was corrected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Ridge
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Hotel appearance was well taken cared of and lobby was pleasant, customer service was great. Room was clean and comfortable. Pillows were perfectly soft for me! Fridge came in handy, but microwave takes a long time to really heat up anything. Make sure to double time for microwave use. Bathroom was clean (I really looked at every little corner!), with working hairdryer. Tub was clean, shower head was awesome! and water pressure perfect! Restaurant was too dark and gloomy for our taste... we would have liked to see more lighting, therefore we didn't eat there. Pool was big and perfect depth of max 5 feet for our daughters. Bring your floaties! The only thing we didn't like was the strong smell of chlorine in the indoor pool area. We just opened the doors and let some breeze in. Other than that, we enjoyed the hotel and had a great time in the pool area! Everything is close by. Just drive 1 exit to Six Flags. Perfect location for any type of vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were there for 2 days with a group of kids (which can be challenging) and I was just amazed at the level of service we got at this hotel. Anything we asked for was done in a friendly and accommodating manner. From the manager to the house keeping, this is a group that make you feel welcome. It is a clean place and just a 2 minute drive from all the attractions in Queensbury and just about a 10 minute drive from Canada St. in Lake George.
We are very happy that we chose this place and we definitely will return the next time we visit the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Address: One Abby Lane, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George NY
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.