We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing People to Work With” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Queensbury/Lake George to your Saves list
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Abby Lane, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
QUEENSBURY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing People to Work With”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Staff is always friendly and helpful. We work with the hotel on a regular basis for meetings and events. Everything is always set up exactly the way we requested. If we have people staying at the hotel they have always had wonderful things to say about the rooms and the service. Excellent customer service is rare these days and so when you find a place like this you really cherish it. I am always happy to recommend people stay at the Ramada when they are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    63
    48
    22
    7
See reviews for
79
42
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

the hotel is clean and staff are nice. Normal accommodations and good price.

Beware of the restaurant and I mean that in the truest safety sense. They about served half of our party of 14s chicken parms raw- and I mean clearly raw with pink lines in the middle of bouncy raw fleshy meat (sorry to make anyone sick, but trying to be clear on how apparent it was, not just slightly undercooked). To add insult to injury the own came out and argued with us saying that it wasn't raw and invited us to the kitchen to look at the chicken and see (after they had taken plates back for 10+ minutes). Eventually they charged for just salad bar for those dishes. Those people left hungry, one person didn't want to cause a fuss and so just paid for hers and the rest of us were paranoid and couldn't enjoy ours while checking it repeatedly for pink spots.

I've eaten, and served and many restaurants of all types and have NEVER had such an experience.

Don't believe the marketing on the site about the homemade meals, chef ute from germany, blah blah. Protect yourself and your family and friends. They certainly aren't concerned in the least about you or their reputation

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, General Manager at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Agent 99nyc,

First, thank you for taking part in our survey process it does help others in their travel planning. However I am very dissapointed with your experience in our restaurant, and how we handled ourselves with your concerns. Please eccept my personal apologies for your experience and I hope you can give us another opportunity to do a much better job for you. If you would like to talk with me directly, I can be reached at (518 793-7701 or e-mail kmarkham@ramadagf.com

Sincerely,

Kevin Markham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I made a few calls to the hotel before we checked in....the person/people who answered the phone were ALWAYS friendly, informed and accommodating.

I was pleasantly surprised with our room. For the price we paid, my expectations were exceeded. All I cared about was comfort and cleanliness and our room had both. We have crawling twin babies so I was concerned about old dirty carpeting, but it was clean. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless! The decor is a bit dated but in good repair so it wasn't and issue for us.

We didn't get a chance to use the pool but other guests told us the water was surprisingly warm.

My only "complaint" would be the heat....it was either off or inferno. At the lowest possible setting it was a little too hot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area and maybe you'll get a chance to check out the pool area, we have done renovations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Address: One Abby Lane, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George NY
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.