We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Queensbury/Lake George to your Saves list
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Abby Lane, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Montreal
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

For the price you pay, this Ramada was just OK. Location is good, easy access to highway, close proximity to mall, stores, restaurants. Free Internet, but not very strong signal at times. Walls are very thin and you can really hear your neighbors (not their fault, they were not screaming or anything, just normal conversations. I could even hear them go to the bathroom). Pillows comfy, room was fairly clean, but we still didn't feel like it was REALLY clean, you know what I mean? Supposedly only some of the rooms come with minibar and microwave, so if you really need one maybe let them know in advance. Would we stay here again? Maybe, but I would rather try somewhere new.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back away from highway are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are working on getting the refrigerator’s and microwaves in all rooms. We hope you will give our hotel another chance the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    70
    52
    27
    8
See reviews for
90
44
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ARNOLD
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Your evening front desk staff was exceptional! he did a sweep in teh evening, found I left mhy car linghts on, and offered to get my keys and turn them off. also called to make sure I had my laundry....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are very happy to hear you had a good stay and thank you for the positive words about our staff! We hope to see you the next time you are in the Glens Falls/ Lake George Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I stayed here for work, the location was great, and it was reasonably priced. The pool is a little worse for wear, the paint is peeling and it looked a little dirty. Other than that my stay was good, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are working on renovating our pool area this fall. We hope you will stay with us again and check out the renovations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MADRID
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

. I would definitely stay there again but i would like to see alittle more time and effort put into the look and feel of the rooms. I believe that with alittle more current bedding and a few pictures on the wall would make it feel alittle more cozy and the pillows and matress themselves were great!! The look and feel of a room makes a world of difference and when you order room service you would expect that if they dont have strawberrys to top off your cheesecake, they would at least give you a bigger piece to compensate seeing how its 4 bucks for one slice!! The prices are alittle crazy for what you get as far as the amount. Thats really all i have to say and i will go back there again and i will recommend it to others too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you the next time you arfe in the Glens Falls/ Lake George Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT LEE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have stayed at the Ramada Inn in Queensbury NY every time I drove to and from Canada for the past 10+ years.
I love that place.
The staff is friendly, accomodating and professional, the hotel rooms are quiet, very clean, very comfortable and the attatched restaurant is a big plus for me.
The home cooked food is very good with a big selectiont and the atmosphere homey and pleasant.
It is " my great home away from home"
Marie Clement

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review! Its always nice to hear from our returning customers, we thank you for always choosing our hotel. See you one your next trip through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I Booked the confrence room at the Ramada, it wa set up exactly the way i requested. Amanda at the frount desk was very helpful in my chossing of the hotel to host my confrence. I will return for to the ramada for our confrence next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you review! We are very pleased to hear your event went well and the room was set to your specifications. We look forward to hosting your next event!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

This is a good clean facility. I have stayed here 2 years in a row and will come back next year. Love how close it is to The Olive Garden and to SPAC. The cost was reasonable for the night. It is so easy to find.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada-Glens F, Director of Sales at Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review. Its so nice to have guests that return year after year! We look forward to seeing you and your family again next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Address: One Abby Lane, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George NY
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.