We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too thrilled about the hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Queensbury/Lake George to your Saves list
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   One Abby Lane, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Not too thrilled about the hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

WE stayed at this hotel, but the room was not cleaned. The rooms were dark, not too thrilled with room service.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    63
    48
    22
    7
See reviews for
79
42
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, IN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel with several other families who had traveled from Indiana to participate in a basketball camp at the local high school. This was a great place for our group. It's kind of off the beaten path and not really in the touristy part of the region. This was perfect for us because we didn't have to deal with traffic in the mornings when we were going to the camp. But is was still close enough to all the attractions that we could go out in the evenings.

The pool is connected to the rest of the building with an enclosed hallway. This was also great for our group because it meant the girls could be pretty loud in the pool area without bothering other guests. We were disappointed to learn the pool closed at 9pm, since most nights we were just getting in at 9pm (and we had to leave early in the morning before the pool opened for the basketball camp everyday). A couple of nights we were already in the pool before 9pm, and the hotel staff did not make us leave. We were able to swim until around 11pm. This was great for our girls, and it made it much easier for the parents because keeping a large group of teenage girls quiet in the hotel rooms and hallways isn't always so easy. The pool area was a much better location for them to swim, play cards, do each others' nails, and so on. There's a nice picnic area right outside the pool. We were able to order pizza and eat outside on the picnic tables together instead of each family having to eat their pizza in their own room. The pool building itself has tables and chairs as well. Our only complaint about the pool area was the temperature of the building. For the parents who were trying to supervise their children but weren't swimming themselves, it was way too steamy. The doors need to be propped open on hot days.

This is an older hotel, but it's still in decent condition. The rooms were clean. The pool was clean. We were able to get a good group rate, so it was definitely worth the price we paid. We really like the hotel. I wish we could say the same about the restaurant (which we were told is not really affiliated with the hotel) on the premises.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you have trouble with stairs, ask for the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

All in all, my family had a very good experience staying here...The room was clean, the maid was friendly and courteous, Jason was great at the front desk! I would stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

I brought a group of around 60 to the Ramada and was very impressed with their service. The sales lady stayed late just to greet our group and they had the keys ready for me when we checked in. The rooms were nice. They let me have the pool to ourselves after hours and BBQ in their backyard. All in all a great and uneventful stay and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

When we got here, the room key they gave us didn't even open the door. The hallways are very dark and smell of mildew and the air conditioner in our room didn't work. The hotel is very outdated and the room wasn't the nicest thing around. The fitness center only has a treadmill and a bike, and the pool is very small and smelled of wet dog. The only nice thing was the overpriced restaurant on the premises. I would highly recommend staying anywhere but here.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

I recently stayed for a week-long conference at this hotel. I was initially unhappy with the choice and actually looked into staying at a "nicer" (aka more expensive) hotel and driving back and forth to the conference. I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised with the Ramada.
The hotel is getting older and has some wear and tear, but the rooms were spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The shower was always hot and the water pressure was fine The indoor pool and fitness room were also both very nice and well-kept. There is plenty of dining and shopping in the immediate area and a gas station convenience store with a Dunkin' Donuts and Subway in walking distance.
The German restaurant on-site was also very nice and we enjoyed an authentic German meal one evening and had a nice conversation with one of the owners, Ute. They also had a really nice beer selection.
The part where the Ramada excelled, however, was the hotel staff. I have NEVER experienced a more professional hotel staff at any hotel I have ever stayed at - ever. Everyone - the manager, front desk staff, and housekeeping were not only courteous and helpful to the guests, they were also very professional, courteous, and mutually respectful of each other. My stay there was a very nice and I would definitely stay there again if in the Glens Falls area.

Room Tip: Smokrs outside entr D 1st flr-avoid unless u smoke
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

To put it plain and simple...this hotel is just the pitts. The hallways smell like someone is continuously cooking really bad food and the "non smoking" room we had reeked of smoke. The rooms are horribly dated and the walls are paper thin. All night long kids were in the hallway playing, screaming, slamming doors and crying until 3 a.m. The people in the room next to us had a small child that wailed all night and it sounded like the child was in our room. The beds are not comfortable. We did not get a "value for our money" at all. Way to expensive and noisy. This hotel needs a MAJOR overhaul.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Queensbury/Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Queensbury/Lake George

Address: One Abby Lane, I-87 Exit 19, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Queensbury/Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramada is a Wyndham property conveniently located at Exit 19 off I-87 (the Northway). We are just 10 minutes from Lake George and 15 minutes from Saratoga and the Race Track. Six Flags Great Escape Amusement Park is only 5 minutes away and we offer highly discounted tickets for the Park to guests of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Queensbury/Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Glens Falls/Lake George Area Hotel Queensbury
Ramada Queensbury/Lake George NY
Ramada Hotel Queensbury
Queensbury Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Queensbury/Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.