We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not go back” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George to your Saves list
Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Big Boom Road, Queensbury, NY 12804 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Quebec
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Would not go back”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I spent 1 night and that is all I will stay. The lobby, which also contains the breakfast area, did not smell very good. The room smelled musty and you could see out side from the gap at the bottom of the door. Bed was not comfortable and it just was not for me.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    38
    21
    22
See reviews for
74
53
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very clean, comfortable and good value. Room look newly renovated.
Staff is friendly & helpful.
Location is excellent... Close from the outlets !!!
Small breakfast area... But good!!!
Look forward to returning when visiting this area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had a very pleasant and easy stay at the Days Inn. Clean and well located. Great staff. Would stay here again in the future. Well located in Glens Falls. Try the Mexican restaurant next door! All in all it was a good experience and one that I recommend.
Really Friendly Staff with Manager with all help for local attractions.

Room Tip: Nice Clean Rooms, Excellent Serivice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a very pleasant and easy stay at the Days Inn. Clean and well located. Great staff. Would stay here again in the future. Well located in Glens Falls. Try the Mexican restaurant next door! All in all it was a good experience and one that I recommend.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Rochelle, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this same hotel on two separate occasions in October. In both rooms there was a large amount of black mold growing on the bottom of the shower curtains which leads me to believe the entire motel has this problem. The breakfast was never out on time and when it was available it was luke warm or stale. As for the personnel, they were exceptional. Everyone did their best to make sure we were as comfortable as possible and were always friendly.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel for the price I paid. It looked a little sketchy from the outside, but once I got into the room I was pleasantly surprised. It appeared to be recently renovated, with new furniture, beds, and carpet. The bathroom wasn't anything special but was clean. I was on the side facing the highway, which was loud outside the room, but I could barely hear it inside. Breakfast looked a little sad, but there was enough choices to keep me happy. The manager helped me at check in/out, and was very friendly. I had stuff to do in Saratoga, and wasn't willing to spend 3 1/2 times the price to stay there. With the interstate so close, it was an easy drive.

Great price, free breakfast, comfortable beds, clean and up to date rooms, and an easy location to get to. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Bassclar, Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George

Address: 24 Big Boom Road, Queensbury, NY 12804 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently RenovatedRecently Renovated in 2013We are a great place to stay during your visit to the Queensburg-Glenn Falls area. Located within a few miles of the Saratoga and Harness Race Tracks, and the famous Lake George, we welcome you to stay with us. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to purchase tickets or catch up on email and get going each morning with free Daybreak breakfast. After a long day of exploring the area and visiting all the wonders that our region has to offer, dine at many of the numerous restaurants around and near the hotel and then retire for the night in the comfort of your room. Recently renovated in 2013 with new guestroom televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, furniture, lamps, mattresses, bed tops, drapes, carpet, granite vanity tops and more. Nearby dining options include Carls Cafe, Sweet Basil, Lobster Pot, Shoreline Restaurant, Sandys Clam Bar, Black Watch and DJs. Mexican restaurant on site. When looking for things to do, we are close to many attractions like Lake George, Six Flags Great Escape, Lake George Outlets, Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Civic Center and West Mountain Ski Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Best Inn Queensbury
Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.