We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay while on the road” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George to your Saves list
Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Big Boom Road, Queensbury, NY 12804 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“Good place to stay while on the road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here one night after a concert at the Saratoga Springs Performing Arts Center. We were not able to find a reasonable room in Saratoga so we decided to get one on our way home. This hotel was comfortable, clean and easy access. It is small. Get a room away from the highway to eliminate road noise.

Room Tip: Stay on the opposite side from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest, Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    69
    44
    22
    24
See reviews for
84
56
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Not your typical Days Inn of the 70's.(last time I we stayed in one) Way over priced for three night's stay $421.77. As soon as we walked into the lobby, we said,"uh oh". The kitchen in an average size home dwarfs the size of this lobby which is the same area where a free breakfast is served. I counted a total of 6 chairs and 3 tables. Sure enough. Our first day for breakfast was a joke. The 3 tables were taken by people getting their breakfasts. Other people were standing holding food looking for a place to sit. We obviously walked out and went elsewhere.Now to the room. The other couple in our group as well as the two of us thought we got the smell of smoke upon entering our rooms. Another customer next to our rooms said the rooms had been sprayed during the day prior to our arrival. Hmmmm? Drawers that stuck, space under and around the outside door, a "spot" under our toilet seat that was there for 3 days are reasons why will not stay there again. It is too bad because the place is in a convenient location to go south to Saratoga or north to Lake George.

Room Tip: Not sure that there are any. If bold enough to stay here, ask for a room in the back away from high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. We do apologize about the little issue, we have been working on getting that taken care of. Our sincere apologies on your less than pleasant stay. We would like to further discuss this you, if you would please contact the GM at 518-793-8891 or by email at daysinnqueensbury@roadrunner.com. Thank you, we look forward to hearing from you and We hope to see you on your next to the Glens Falls/Lake George area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The staff is very friendly. The rooms were clean and had a refrigerator and microwave. I recommend calling to book a room because the staff will probably get you a better rate. The location is less than 20 mins from Saratoga Race Course.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you had such a great experience while visiting. We hope the next time you are in town; we will have the honor of having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

good location to Saratoga racetrack where I was going to spend time with family and friends for a couple of days and the food in the area was good and the service was also helpful. The breakfast was plentiful

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted you had a great time. The compliment will serve as words of encouragement to our staff. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again. Take care till we see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed here on the way to Montreal. The room was comfortable but quite noisy. My friends' room smelt of chlorine so much that they had to keep the door open. The bathroom could be cleaner. There was free wi-fi. The room had a fridge, microwave and a leaking iron. For breakfast You can have waffles, milk, yoghurt, a selection of cakes and some fruit. It was ok for one night.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We do apologize about the little issue, we have been working on getting that taken care of. Our sincere apologies on your less than pleasant stay. We would like to further discuss this you, if you would please contact the GM at 518-793-8891 or by email at daysinnqueensbury@roadrunner.com. Thank you, we look forward to hearing from you and We hope to see you on your next to the Glens Falls/Lake George area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

good location-- stayed for three nights- played golf in Saratoga area and went to Lake George for breakfast. went to race track and Casino and was satisfied with the accommodations and location at the price-- be prepared to drive for everything but easy on and off 87 -

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you had such a great experience while visiting. We hope the next time you are in town; we will have the honor of having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George

Address: 24 Big Boom Road, Queensbury, NY 12804 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently RenovatedRecently Renovated in 2013We are a great place to stay during your visit to the Queensburg-Glenn Falls area. Located within a few miles of the Saratoga and Harness Race Tracks, and the famous Lake George, we welcome you to stay with us. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to purchase tickets or catch up on email and get going each morning with free Daybreak breakfast. After a long day of exploring the area and visiting all the wonders that our region has to offer, dine at many of the numerous restaurants around and near the hotel and then retire for the night in the comfort of your room. Recently renovated in 2013 with new guestroom televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, furniture, lamps, mattresses, bed tops, drapes, carpet, granite vanity tops and more. Nearby dining options include Carls Cafe, Sweet Basil, Lobster Pot, Shoreline Restaurant, Sandys Clam Bar, Black Watch and DJs. Mexican restaurant on site. When looking for things to do, we are close to many attractions like Lake George, Six Flags Great Escape, Lake George Outlets, Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Civic Center and West Mountain Ski Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Best Inn Queensbury
Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.