We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George to your Saves list
Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Big Boom Road, Queensbury, NY 12804 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    64
    39
    21
    22
See reviews for
75
55
18
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I stayed at the days inn queensbury location. The room was very clean and new. The reception " Boonie" was very nice and excellent. if you drive, it won't be a problem go to Lake George.I recommend you to stay...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls is committed to clean rooms and great service!

We love having families here! Take care till we see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here for 3 nights. It is not a 5 star Inn but we liked our nice newly renovated room with the king sized bed, microwave, fridge, iron & ironing board, blow dryer, and huge flat screened TV. The hotel was central to everything we wanted to do with very close access to the highway. They also have free WiFi, I brought my lap top for in the room and used their computer and printer in their lobby at no charge to print out directions and coupons and such. The customer service was great and I'm sure if there was anything else I wanted it would have been provided with a smile. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the side away from the highway and we weren't disturbed by traffic sounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls is committed to clean rooms and great service!

We love having families here! Take care till we see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed at the Days Inn Queensbury location. I reserved only one room with AAA. When I checked in, the hotel staff informed me that I had reserved four rooms. I had my AAA invoice which stated that I booked only one room. The hotel staff and I contacted AAA - the AAA agent informed us that I was booked for only ONE room. I signed an agreement with Days Inn for only ONE room. ( With his assurance that I would not be charged for more than that). I just received my credit card bill, one line item $139.84 another line item, $160. I have had repeated attempts to resolve this issue with the management at Days Inn local level and with corporate. I have contacted corporate and they have not been cooperative nor customer service orientated similar to the staff at the Days Inn Queensbury. I do not ordinarily write reviews but do not want people to experience the same ordeal that I had to at this hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again or any other Days Inn affiliate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do apologize about the little issue, we have been working on getting that taken care of. We hope to see you on your next to the Glens Falls/Lake George area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George

Address: 24 Big Boom Road, Queensbury, NY 12804 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently RenovatedRecently Renovated in 2013We are a great place to stay during your visit to the Queensburg-Glenn Falls area. Located within a few miles of the Saratoga and Harness Race Tracks, and the famous Lake George, we welcome you to stay with us. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to purchase tickets or catch up on email and get going each morning with free Daybreak breakfast. After a long day of exploring the area and visiting all the wonders that our region has to offer, dine at many of the numerous restaurants around and near the hotel and then retire for the night in the comfort of your room. Recently renovated in 2013 with new guestroom televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, furniture, lamps, mattresses, bed tops, drapes, carpet, granite vanity tops and more. Nearby dining options include Carls Cafe, Sweet Basil, Lobster Pot, Shoreline Restaurant, Sandys Clam Bar, Black Watch and DJs. Mexican restaurant on site. When looking for things to do, we are close to many attractions like Lake George, Six Flags Great Escape, Lake George Outlets, Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Civic Center and West Mountain Ski Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Best Inn Queensbury
Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.