We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have made a 2 reservation for two doulbe beds and booked...” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George to your Saves list
Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   24 Big Boom Road, Queensbury, NY 12804 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    68
    43
    23
    24
See reviews for
84
56
25
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, VT
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed at the Days Inn Queesnbury during a weekend trip to Six Flags. I chose the hotel because of price and proximity to downtown Glens Falls. I knew it was opening weekend at Six Flags’ water park, but I didn’t know it was also the local high school’s graduation weekend, so I was surprised at how full and expensive the local hotels were. I saw the bad reviews, but I also saw that they’d recently renovated, so I gave it a shot.

The hotel is right off 87, but if you drive in through downtown Lake George, the driveway is very easy to miss. It’s not walkable to much except the restaurant next door (I didn’t eat there), a Taco Bell, and a handful of gas stations. It’s not on the trolley route, and there’s no bus service on Sundays, but I found some nice parking downtown and rode the trolley to the park, saving $18 over parking at Six Flags.

My room was recently renovated, and very nicely decorated, with a fridge, microwave, and big flat-screen TV. My only real complaints about the room were a dirty towel (the stain looked like iodine), the sole trash can, and the very weak wi-fi signal.

The service had some kinks. The continental breakfast was nothing to write home about, but it was free, and they had fresh waffles and real half and half. My husband asked the clerk if they had syrup for the waffles, and the response led to an exchange that sounded like a comedy routine. They weren’t rude, the clerk just seemed very reluctant to admit that they had no syrup. The second day, a man was drilling something into the lobby wall *during breakfast*. It was very loud, and I don’t see why that couldn’t have waited.

In summary, the Days Inn Queensbury was pleasant, clean, and very reasonably priced. I hope it lasts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. We do apologize about the little issue, we have been working on getting that taken care of. we strive everyday to make this the best hotel in town. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here while traveling for our children's softball tournament. We were very pleased with our room and it's recent updates and renovations. Good location for many attractions and for a good price. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Everyone seemed tolerant of our large group of all players and parents (we can be loud) The continental breakfast was minimal but rooms are clean with a mini fridge and table for bringing your own. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls is committed to clean rooms and great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Star Lake, NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The air conditioner worked perfectly (it was very hot when we were visiting), and it was a great locale. Close to food, right off the Northway, and close to both breweries we were visiting and the outlets! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future.

Take care till we see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bow, New Hampshire
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were there for a softball tourney. Manager and family live onsite, felt a little awkward seeing his children play in the parking lot.. Newly renovated, paint and furniture all new. A few families had difficulty checking in no reservation upon arrival, staff cleared it up and put us together.

Room Tip: We were there for a softball tourney. Manager and family live onsite, felt a little awkward seeing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you had such a great experience while visiting. We do apologize about the little issue, we have been working on getting that taken care of. We hope the next time you are in town; we will have the honor of having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The room was clean newly painted newer quilts-towels thin , the continental breakfast was poor. No forks waffle mixture was separated,thick in the bottom and then watery.the coffee had grounds in it. I think the staff was newer, not real sure of things.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnQueensbury, General Manager at Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
On behalf of the Days Inn Queensbury/Glens Falls we would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments you have spoken. It was an absolute pleasure having the guest stay with us. We are pleased you had such a experience with us and try to improve, we strive everyday to make this the best hotel in town. We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George

Address: 24 Big Boom Road, Queensbury, NY 12804 (Formerly America's Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently RenovatedRecently Renovated in 2013We are a great place to stay during your visit to the Queensburg-Glenn Falls area. Located within a few miles of the Saratoga and Harness Race Tracks, and the famous Lake George, we welcome you to stay with us. Use free Wi-Fi Internet access to purchase tickets or catch up on email and get going each morning with free Daybreak breakfast. After a long day of exploring the area and visiting all the wonders that our region has to offer, dine at many of the numerous restaurants around and near the hotel and then retire for the night in the comfort of your room. Recently renovated in 2013 with new guestroom televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, hair dryers, coffee makers, furniture, lamps, mattresses, bed tops, drapes, carpet, granite vanity tops and more. Nearby dining options include Carls Cafe, Sweet Basil, Lobster Pot, Shoreline Restaurant, Sandys Clam Bar, Black Watch and DJs. Mexican restaurant on site. When looking for things to do, we are close to many attractions like Lake George, Six Flags Great Escape, Lake George Outlets, Saratoga Springs, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Civic Center and West Mountain Ski Mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
America`s Best Inn Glens Falls/Queensbury Hotel Queensbury
Best Inn Queensbury
Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George NY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Queensbury / Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.