We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Location for Glens Falls/Lake George Activities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   906 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brunswick NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding Location for Glens Falls/Lake George Activities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

This fairly new hotel (built circa 2001) offers a great location for any activity in the Glens Falls/ Lake George area. The Glens Falls Civic Center is a five minute drive south and LG attractions are a short drive to the north. Rooms are clean, but are about due for some renovations. Upon entering the room, my ten-year-old classified the TV as a "relic." Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. A small indoor pool and fitness center are available. A basic breakfast is included in the room rate.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    70
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
96
64
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

I stayed here with my 2 children for a reunion weekend with my college friends and their families - we had a total of 2 rooms and 2 suites. My family had a studio suite which had a small pull out sofa and small kitchen unit that included a microwave, small fridge, sink and cupboards. We also had two Queen beds and a HUGE bathroom that included a jacuzzi tub. My only complaint is that the kitchen area was not stocked with any dishes or utensils so we had to go across the street to WalMart to pick up paper plates, plastic utensils, cups, etc. The room was very clean. I thought it was small for a suite but it was fine for the 3 of us and we actually had room for the adults in the group to get together. We also enjoyed the picnic table area outside of the pool. Location is good as it's close to "Great Escape" amusement park and not far from Lake George or Saratoga.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2007

I was happy with the accommodations. The hotel and room were clean and all the fixtures and decorating in the room seemed new and up to date. The staff were pleasant. The hotel provides a typical continental breakfast which included cereal, bagels, pastry, juice, coffee, hard-boiled eggs, which was fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2006

We took the advice from other trip advisors and it turned out to be a very nice choice. Even though its in Queensbury, its very close to Great Escape and other shops and restaurants. Walmart is right across from hotel, so if you forget anything and need food, its open 24 hours. The outlets are not too far for more shopping and Pirates Cove for minature golf. There is also a Pirates Cove in Lake George itself, but we thought it was busier there. I have 3 children, 11,3 and 3, and they thoroughly enjoyed our 4 days in Lake George. The hotel has an indoor pool and it was never really crowded - I would have also wanted an outdoor pool, but it did rain once, so the indoor pool was perfect. The staff was also very nice - needed extra towels and pillows and they give it to you at the front desk right away. Rooms had a refrigerator so it was perfect with the little ones to put milk and juices. It only had a shower stall, but that was fine and a sliding door that was annoying to open and close, but no big deal. We paid with AAA $125 and the breakfast was included. There were little tiny muffins, bagels, yogurt, cereals & oatmeal, banana and english muffins. If you want eggs and pancakes - go to a restaurant called the Silo - it was delicious and no waiting. Another recommendation for a quick meal was Frank's Pizzeria & Restaurant. There are coupons for this restaurant everywhere .... the pizza was very good and the portions of food were large - I had chicken alfredo and it was really good and service was quick as well. Great Escape was definitely fun for the kids and the hotel offers the tickets for $25 each - bring your bathing suit and a Towel for Splash Kingdom and its a enjoyable day. In lake george we took the Minnie Ha Ha boat trip - its an hour long and a pretty relaxing ride on the lake. The Overlook Restaurant right across the lake has pretty good hamburgers, as does A&W (which is fast food). Martha's has great ice cream - and very very large servings backed up with 50's music. Riley's is also great shopping for Tshirts and more!!! We would definitely stay in this hotel again - very clean and comfortable!!!!

  • Liked — Close to everything
  • Disliked — Size of pool
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2006

July 9th and 10th, 2006

During our family trip from the Midwest to Boston & NYC, we planned a stopover in Queensbury. We visited the Baseball Hall-of-Fame in Cooperstown (about 2-3 hours away) and planned to visit the Six Flags theme park (at Lake George) on the 10th.

Having a family of 5, it is difficult to find accommodations for that many people at a reasonable price. I found this Sleep Inn and read some of the reviews here and made the reservation. We got a $150 (AAA rate) suite which had 2 double beds and a small couch that rolled out into a single. The main room of the suite was cramped with the couchbed rolled out. It had a microwave, sink and refrigerator. The bathroom area was huge and had a Jacuzzi bath/shower.

The hotel seemed fairly new, clean and well maintained. The kids enjoyed the small indoor pool for a short while.

On Monday, we went to the theme park (six flags). The park was less than 5 minutes away and really not much more than 2 miles away.

If you are visiting the Park, here is a hint…..If you want to get a nice meal at a reasonable price, get a pass-out and leave the park for lunch. We used our Sleep-Inn room key for a 10% discount at UNOs’ pizza which is located in the parking lot of the Sleep-Inn.

Since this Six-Flags is a small park, we were able to most everything by dinner-time and be done with that. After dinner, we went to the putt-putt course that is near the entrance to the Park, then went to a drive-in theater which is located between the hotel and Six-Flags. We saw Pirates of the Carribean and Cars. Good deal for the family and very close entertainment for the family.

Lots of fun looking restaurants nearby and an ice cream store across from six flags looked tasty and popular. We did not make it to the ice cream place because we got there after 9pm closing both nights.

Overall, the hotel was perfect for our family needs. The breakfast was typical “Choice Hotel” average continental. Nothing special. It looks like the hotel serves cookies at the hotel desk. The kids were disappointed that they were always out when they checked.

  • Liked — location and room availability for family of 5
  • Disliked — no business center
  • Tips/Secrets — see tips in review, use AAA
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2006

Okay, you may need to spend 5 - 10 minutes in the car getting to Lake George proper, but think of all the great restaurants, attractions, and outlets you'd miss. This hotel had the BEST staff, GREAT rooms, and the best part, FREE breakfast. Just two minutes from Great Escape and the ABSOLUTE best value out there. Why spend over $200 a night when you can spend just over $100 and get the same goods?

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gardner, Massachusetts
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2006

My relatives and myself stayed 1 night at the Sleep Inn & Suites in February 2006 as we were attending the funeral of our aunt. We wanted a reasonably priced motel, but cleanliness was our main concern. This motel met both of the above criteria. We upgraded to a suite from the standard 2 queen or one king bed room for an additional $12.00 per night. The room was huge and included a pull out sofa bed, microwave, refidgerator, coffee maker. The bathroom was the biggest I have ever seen. It had a fantastic jacuzzi/shower in one section of the bathroom and the actually bathroom facilities were in a separate enclosed area. Fantastic size when you are quite a few people sharing a room. I would highly recommend the Sleep Inn & Suites to anyone and I would stay there again when on vacation. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George

Address: 906 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to Dream Sleep Inn & Suites! Guest rooms include stylish bedding, sleek furniture, lcd flat screen tvs, microwaves, refrigerators and chic granite vanities. Upgraded jacuzzi suites also include a pull-out sofa, 37" lcd flat screen tv and double sink granite vanities. Free wireless high speed throughout. Indoor pool with sundeck, family barbeque area with grills and picnic tables, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and deluxe hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Hotel Queensbury
Sleep Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Of Lake George NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.