We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George to your Saves list
Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   906 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Clarksburg,Ma.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay.It is clean,comfortable and very quiet.The staff is very friendly and accommodating which makes the stay even more enjoyable.it is 1 mile from the Great Escape and 5 miles from Lake George.The rooms are clean and comfortable,the breakfast is very nice and the afternoon cookies are a nice "extra".All in all,you can't go wrong staying here and the best part,it is very affordable.

Room Tip: We always request the 3rd floor,always quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear James R,
Thank you for leaving us a review after your current stay. We really appreciate your kind words about the hotel and especially the staff - this really puts a smile on all our faces! It's wonderful to hear that our convenient location works well for you. We can't wait to see you again when you are back to enjoy all that the Lake George area has to offer!
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    67
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
91
60
11
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
jrbjhb
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Although the room could have benefitted from a little febreeze...it had been very damp lately, everything else was quite nice. There is not much of a lobby, but hey...they have fresh cookies and a great breakfst. The rooms are very comfortable and attractive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Jrbjhb,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our fellow TripAdvisor fans! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our freshly baked cookies and breakfast. I'm glad that you found the room to be comfortable. I appreciate you letting us know about the odor in your room so that I was able to make our housekeeping staff aware to ensure this does not happen again. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Durham, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The sleep inn at queensbury wasright from the first moment we even call to set up our reservation very helpful. We called to see if a room will be ready a little early for check-in as we had plans for the great escapes and we got tiffany at the front desk by phone and she was fantastic and told us not to worry we will have a room ready. When we arrived tiffany as well as all her co-workers were amazingly helpful. Another special lady was the cook making the breakfast on tuesday (today 7.1.14) and my son wanted to make waffles but didnt know how. The cook took the time out to pleasantly show my son how to do it and she did it with a smile and we very much appreciated her smile and friendly personality.

Room Tip: All rooms from what we saw was great. The only down thing was the showers leaked out onto the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Scott R,
We were all smiling after reading your review! Our entire team strives to make our guests happy by providing the best customer service and cleanliness, and it was great to hear that you were so pleased. We thank you for your kind words. Tiffany and Tammy were so thrilled to read your review! We all look forward to your next visit.
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The rooms are very clean, service was great, the breakfast area was plentiful and also clean. We would definitely stay here again. It is directly across the street from Walmart and next door to Uno's yet this hotel is very quiet. You cannot go wrong by staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Oneyearride,
Thank you very much! I am extremely happy to hear that you found our property "very clean". Our entire housekeeping team takes pride in providing the cleanest accommodations and this review is a nice thank you to their hard work. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back again for your next visit.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenville, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

What a great room for a reasonable price! Room was beautifully decorated, amenities were everything we desired; there was a microwave, fridge, plenty of lights and plenty of outlets. AC worked great, large shower, comfy bed. Front desk personal were very friendly, breakfast was good. A great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear BostonKim2014,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and amenities, but the true compliment is to our staff with all of the wonderful things you shared. We strive for a flawless experience, so I am glad we delivered one. We all look forward to having you back again soon.
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

sleep inn queensbury
very nice place we were there memorial day weekend . staff was very nice and friendly. the rooms we have had were great, comfortable and clean. we will stay again. would give an 8.5 out of 10.

Room Tip: all rooms we have had have been great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Paul P,
Memorial Day weekend is such a great time to visit the Lake George area - everything is open and the weather is just perfect! We're thrilled that you were able to get away and chose to stay with us. The staff works hard to provide our guests with a welcoming stay and clean accommodations, so your comments were a great way to let us know we did a good job. Thank you for your review and we all look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.
Most Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for two nights over a weekend. The room was clean and recently renovated. The decor was very tasteful and attractive, which made the room a very comfortable space to spend time in. The front desk staff were very courteous and helpful.

Our biggest issue with the room was the sound insulation. Although we couldn't hear any noise from other rooms, noise from the hallway was very clear, which was a problem late at night and early in the morning. At one point some people were having a conversation outside their room and it sounded like they could be in our room. Also, our room faced the main road and traffic noises were a problem as well. Luckily on the second night the room was warm and we put on the air conditioning. The fan drowned out most of the exterior noise, making it easier to sleep.

We had a couple of other minor problems- the shower door did not seal properly and you couldn't take a shower without soaking the bathroom floor. And for some reason the parking spaces were extremely narrow. The cars ended up being parked so close together, it felt like you had to grease the sides to get of the spot you were wedged into.

But on the whole the hotel was as advertised, and if I were to stay in the area again, I would consider it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristen C, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear DavidJThirteen,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with our fellow TripAdvisor fans. It's wonderful to hear that you found good value in our property! Thank you for your kind words regarding our décor, cleanliness, and staff. I sincerely apologize that you experienced some noise issues during your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the problem with your shower door so we were able to make our maintenance staff aware of the issue. We rely on our guests to let us know what we are doing right, and where we can improve. We will certainly use your review constructively to work to provide the best stay possible for our future guests. We look forward to having you here with us again next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Kristen Collura
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George

Address: 906 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queensbury
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Queensbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Remodeled Designed to Dream Sleep Inn & Suites! Updated guest rooms include stylish bedding, sleek furniture, lcd flat screen tvs, microwaves, refrigerators and chic granite vanities. Upgraded jacuzzi suites also include a pull-out sofa, 37" lcd flat screen tv and double sink granite vanities. Free wireless high speed throughout. Indoor pool with sundeck, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and deluxe continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Queensbury
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Queensbury
Queensbury Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Of Lake George NY - Queensbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn & Suites of Lake George, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.