We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good cones sundaes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Martha's Dandee Creme

Martha's Dandee Creme
1133 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804
+1 518-793-0372
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 103 Restaurants in Queensbury
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
370 reviews 370 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“good cones sundaes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

great goodies but really doesn't warrant #1 position in Queensbury..lots of better places should be there....BUT give it a try you won't be sorry you did! yummy!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    24
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Queens, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Martha's is pure Excellence!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Heard about it. Drove by and always see long lines but they move very quickly. The servers are very fast & the ice cream is excellent. Best flavors and they change daily. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“I looooovvvveeee the Orange Sherbet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Honestly I don't know all the history of Martha's we spotted it riding by one day. The lines were packed and we figured it had to be good so we pulled in.
I consider myself a connoisseur of orange sherbet and Martha's has it soft serve which I had never had before. Well I am in love now it is fabulous. It's not unusual for me to take a 30 minute ride to get a cone now.
The place is pretty good size and is all take out with several windows. They have tons of soft serve flavors and many flavors of hard ice cream as well.
If you're in the area it's well worth the stop

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We took the kiddie size for our ice creams, the flavours were cheesecake, mango, chocolate and peach all of them were wonderful. Very soft, excellent service. There is missing maybe more seats but everything was awesome

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream Ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Ok I have been to Lake George Many many times yet I never seemed to stop at Marthas until this trip. I heard all about even watched the Today show when they raved about the Ice Cream never really thinking it truly was amazing until I finally tried it for myself, It is not only Amazing it is the best I have ever had. Will be going here again and prices were real reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Martha's Dandee Creme also viewed

 

Been to Martha's Dandee Creme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Martha's Dandee Creme, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.