We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice lunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cobblestone

The Cobblestone
620 Anderson Hill Rd, Purchase, NY 10577
914-253-9678
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Purchase
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
North Andover, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Amazing sandwiches....but the BEST thing on the menu is the Mozzarella balls (appetizer)....fresh mozzarella! Lunch was amazing!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    16
    16
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Chester, New York
1 review
“AVIOD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have been going to the Cobble Stone for years & after last night’s meal we WILL not return. The service was horrible & the food even worse. Appetizer was cold & had to be reheated. Ordered (3) orders of burger sliders, 1 med-well & 2 well done, waited 30 min for (1) order to arrive which was asked to be cooked med well & came out well done, the (2) other orders came out 5 minutes later saying it took longer because they where ordered well done (those sliders looked no different than the 1st order). One waitress came over to re-fill our soda order but never brought the soda over, it just sat at the bar. As I stated we have been going here for years & have put up with the wait staff indifference towards the customers & listening to their personal problems as they talk/scream to each other but last night was the last straw. We complained about the food before we left & all we got was “I will let them know”. After going home & spending the better part of an hour in the bathroom we called & spoke to the manager who implied that we simply over ate as they had been selling these sliders all day & he himself had eaten them with no complaints. After waking up this morning with stomach aches STILL & no sense that the wait staff or manager are listening to what the customers are telling them, I the customer am telling you AVIOD THIS PLACE.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
2 reviews
“Good family place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were a noisy group of 9 adults and no one seemed to mind. Decor is rustic. Menu is reasonably varied. I tried the lamb burger and the mussels over pasta with a wine sauce. Both were very good and reasonably priced. Sally salad was very good as well. Deserts were terrific. We tried the rice pudding, oreos and cream, and apple crisp. Wide selection of beers on tap. This was the second time we ate here in two months, and definitely would eat here again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, NY
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Good Casual Pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed overnight in the area and found The Cobblestone by accident. Glad we found it. Typical college pub. Started with the Hurricane Shrimp appetizer. Really good, big shrimp with a nice kick. Burgers cooked as ordered. They offer many choices. Good selection of tap beers and bottles. Friendly service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown Heights, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

good food, great service. The sweet potato fries and veggie burgers are my favorites and I am not a vegetarian. Lots of other offerings from beef burgers to steak. Nice relaxed atmosphere

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cobblestone also viewed

Purchase, Westchester County
Rye Brook, Westchester County
 
Purchase, Westchester County
 

Been to The Cobblestone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cobblestone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.