We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Poughkeepsie to your Saves list
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2641 South Road, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The rooms are large and the pillows are perfect. The room I stayed in had a separate room for the bath and toilet so the bathroom mirror did not get fogged up from the shower. There used to be a large indoor whirlpool but that is all bricked up now - I was disappointed because I had planned on relaxing there. The staff is very friendly and the wifi is solid.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    123
    39
    8
    7
See reviews for
81
73
13
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We spent one night in this Courtyard and everything was up to par. Good greeting, clean room and bistro, very helpful staff, clean smelling throughout. the mattress was extremely comfortable. Location was on busy route 9 but no traffic noise. The hotel is built on a small hill and that caused at the back of the hotel a stair to the first floor. The only thing that was inconvenient was that if you parked way in the back you either had to carry luggage up a flight of stairs or walk back to the front to walk directly into the hotel.
Otherwise for a moderate priced hotel it deserves 5 stars.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POUCH1988, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your 5 Star review of our hotel! We are grateful for your kind remarks regarding our hotel amenities and furnishings. In the event that your travels bring you back to our property please feel free to request a room a bit closer to the elevator – we would be pleased to accommodate any requests to make your experience more convenient
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Top Contributor
401 reviews 401 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 116 cities Reviews in 116 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very nice pool and spa area. Good breakfast area with Starbucks coffee. Excellent location on Route 9. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice grounds, and overall nice multi-night stay. The bedding was clean and very comfortable. WY-FI in room and hotel was excellent. Nice complimentary paper each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on a main thoroughfare with plenty of places to eat. The rooms were clean and spacious with a small refrigerator to keep drinks and leftovers. The beds were comfy and clean. There was a pool but we didn't use it so I can't comment on that. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms and hotel was very quiet and a great nights sleep was had by all.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

An excellent Marriott Courtyard. Staff was courteous and professional, the rooms are clean, complete with small refrigerators in which to keep your own drinks and food. Many of the rooms seemed to have a balcony, which was a nice bonus.

The free WiFI has a very good connection speed, which is so lacking at many other hotels.

Room Tip: If you require silence at night, try to avoid getting a room facing the courtyard - sometimes there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you!

We appreciate your kind comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and staff.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lived our experience here. Clean, spacious room, great clean pool with towels, loungers and noodles at the pool. People were all friendly and helpful. The new lobby is fabulous, great for getting a bite, waiting for someone, talking with friends. Can't think of a single thing that could have been better!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling bins and reusing linens are available and are good options for the environmentally minded traveller.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We are delighted to have been the perfect choice hotel for your recent stay in the Hudson Valley.

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Of course, the hotel was lovely and clean, though price was silly (even on a holiday weekend) for a pretty Dullsville stretch of strip-mall-dom. HOWEVER, our Wonder Twins at the Bistro went above and beyond! We ordered quiche which -though they cooked it per instructions-was still frozen. We asked for a reheat-they graciously did so; still frozen!! Mia immediately apologized , offered to comp our breakfast, & Maria took and delivered our new order pronto. Raises to M and M!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We are so very sorry that your initial experience in the Bistro was not what you expected and deserved. Our staff is truly committed to making every guest stay perfect. When things don’t go just right they are there to do whatever is possible to make it better. Thank you for taking the time to recognize the ladies on our Bistro staff who helped resolve the breakfast issue and provide you with service “above and beyond”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Address: 2641 South Road, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#4 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Courtyard Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Marriott
Poughkeepsie Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Poughkeepsie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.