We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with very good rooms, excellent price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Poughkeepsie to your Saves list
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2641 South Road, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Level Contributor
428 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Clean with very good rooms, excellent price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very nice pool and spa area. Good breakfast area with Starbucks coffee. Excellent location on Route 9. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice grounds, and overall nice multi-night stay. The bedding was clean and very comfortable. WY-FI in room and hotel was excellent. Nice complimentary paper each day.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    138
    41
    9
    7
See reviews for
91
78
17
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is on a main thoroughfare with plenty of places to eat. The rooms were clean and spacious with a small refrigerator to keep drinks and leftovers. The beds were comfy and clean. There was a pool but we didn't use it so I can't comment on that. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms and hotel was very quiet and a great nights sleep was had by all.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

An excellent Marriott Courtyard. Staff was courteous and professional, the rooms are clean, complete with small refrigerators in which to keep your own drinks and food. Many of the rooms seemed to have a balcony, which was a nice bonus.

The free WiFI has a very good connection speed, which is so lacking at many other hotels.

Room Tip: If you require silence at night, try to avoid getting a room facing the courtyard - sometimes there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you!

We appreciate your kind comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and staff.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lived our experience here. Clean, spacious room, great clean pool with towels, loungers and noodles at the pool. People were all friendly and helpful. The new lobby is fabulous, great for getting a bite, waiting for someone, talking with friends. Can't think of a single thing that could have been better!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling bins and reusing linens are available and are good options for the environmentally minded traveller.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We are delighted to have been the perfect choice hotel for your recent stay in the Hudson Valley.

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Of course, the hotel was lovely and clean, though price was silly (even on a holiday weekend) for a pretty Dullsville stretch of strip-mall-dom. HOWEVER, our Wonder Twins at the Bistro went above and beyond! We ordered quiche which -though they cooked it per instructions-was still frozen. We asked for a reheat-they graciously did so; still frozen!! Mia immediately apologized , offered to comp our breakfast, & Maria took and delivered our new order pronto. Raises to M and M!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We are so very sorry that your initial experience in the Bistro was not what you expected and deserved. Our staff is truly committed to making every guest stay perfect. When things don’t go just right they are there to do whatever is possible to make it better. Thank you for taking the time to recognize the ladies on our Bistro staff who helped resolve the breakfast issue and provide you with service “above and beyond”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I enjoyed my short stay at this hotel. The staff was so helpful. My room was the main floor which was nice,because when your tire it's nice to go right to your room. The breakfast was great and the staff again was great.

Room Tip: If you are using a cab service make sure you get the right price .
See more room tips
Green Features: Great . They have it were you can control the temp in the room , the whole hotel is set up Eco friendly.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We are here to ensure you get a great night's rest. Thank you for commenting on how well our hotel meet your needs. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our Bistro service as well. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guys Mills, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

After a long travel day, I was greeted by a friendly and welcoming staff.

In the morning I had to coordinate various charges and transportation for my clients. Dave at the front desk was more than willing to assist me.

This is one hotel that I will continue to use on the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recognize David for his helpful service. We are so pleased that you have chosen our hotel for any return trips to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughkeepsie
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 stars 191 reviews
2.4 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Address: 2641 South Road, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#3 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Marriott
Poughkeepsie Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Poughkeepsie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.