We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Quiet and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Poughkeepsie to your Saves list
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2641 South Road, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, Quiet and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

An excellent Marriott Courtyard. Staff was courteous and professional, the rooms are clean, complete with small refrigerators in which to keep your own drinks and food. Many of the rooms seemed to have a balcony, which was a nice bonus.

The free WiFI has a very good connection speed, which is so lacking at many other hotels.

Room Tip: If you require silence at night, try to avoid getting a room facing the courtyard - sometimes there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hungryman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you!

We appreciate your kind comments and are thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and staff.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lived our experience here. Clean, spacious room, great clean pool with towels, loungers and noodles at the pool. People were all friendly and helpful. The new lobby is fabulous, great for getting a bite, waiting for someone, talking with friends. Can't think of a single thing that could have been better!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem good
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycling bins and reusing linens are available and are good options for the environmentally minded traveller.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bfranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We are delighted to have been the perfect choice hotel for your recent stay in the Hudson Valley.

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Of course, the hotel was lovely and clean, though price was silly (even on a holiday weekend) for a pretty Dullsville stretch of strip-mall-dom. HOWEVER, our Wonder Twins at the Bistro went above and beyond! We ordered quiche which -though they cooked it per instructions-was still frozen. We asked for a reheat-they graciously did so; still frozen!! Mia immediately apologized , offered to comp our breakfast, & Maria took and delivered our new order pronto. Raises to M and M!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cutieblueyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We are so very sorry that your initial experience in the Bistro was not what you expected and deserved. Our staff is truly committed to making every guest stay perfect. When things don’t go just right they are there to do whatever is possible to make it better. Thank you for taking the time to recognize the ladies on our Bistro staff who helped resolve the breakfast issue and provide you with service “above and beyond”.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I enjoyed my short stay at this hotel. The staff was so helpful. My room was the main floor which was nice,because when your tire it's nice to go right to your room. The breakfast was great and the staff again was great.

Room Tip: If you are using a cab service make sure you get the right price .
See more room tips
Green Features: Great . They have it were you can control the temp in the room , the whole hotel is set up Eco friendly.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We are here to ensure you get a great night's rest. Thank you for commenting on how well our hotel meet your needs. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our Bistro service as well. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guys Mills, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

After a long travel day, I was greeted by a friendly and welcoming staff.

In the morning I had to coordinate various charges and transportation for my clients. Dave at the front desk was more than willing to assist me.

This is one hotel that I will continue to use on the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank tcrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recognize David for his helpful service. We are so pleased that you have chosen our hotel for any return trips to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The price of a hotel in Poughkeepsie was surprising. It's on a main commercial road so there are plenty of restaurants,shopping etc. The rooms were nice, the bed was comfortable and it smelled clean. There was a pool, but we didn't use it, so I can't review that. I didn't eat at the bistro but it looked fine for a quick breakfast. It's right in the lobby though and space it a little small. I went out to a diner that had a great breakfast because I wanted to sit in a booth and take a little time.
Plenty of parking and easy in and out.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palisades, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We hosted my daughters wedding at Locust Grove, adjacent to the hotel. It was the perfect place for our guests to stay. The service was very friendly, rooms clean and the hotel lobby was the perfect place for a little after wedding get together and breakfast the next morning. My family always makes it a point to stay at Marriotts because we are never disappointed! Thank you for being so accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you so much for allowing us to host your family and friends for this very special occasion. We are thrilled that you found our hotel amenities to be the perfect fit. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughkeepsie
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#3 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
2.4 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Address: 2641 South Road, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#2 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Poughkeepsie boasts a convenient location to popular area attractions, local businesses and top corporations, including Marist College, The Culinary Institute of America, and the IBM Poughkeepsie facility. Our Poughkeepsie, NY hotel features 149 renovated guest rooms and suites with luxury bedding, a comfortable seating area, large work desk with ergonomic chair, high-speed Internet access, well-lit bathroom vanities with Paul Mitchell(R) products, and more. Unique among hotels in Poughkeepsie, NY, our interactive GoBoard(R) enables guests to view the latest news, weather, and airport conditions. The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.(R) - at our Poughkeepsie hotel offers cafe-style meals, Starbucks(R) coffee, and an evening cocktail service. Standing out among other Poughkeepsie hotels, we offer a state-of-the-art busines center with high-speed Internet, boarding pass station, and free printing services. Guests will experience a new perspective on travel when staying at the Courtyard Poughkeepsie hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Courtyard Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Marriott
Poughkeepsie Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing