We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night rest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Poughkeepsie to your Saves list
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2641 South Road, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book our Breakfast Pkg!
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One night rest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I enjoyed my short stay at this hotel. The staff was so helpful. My room was the main floor which was nice,because when your tire it's nice to go right to your room. The breakfast was great and the staff again was great.

Room Tip: If you are using a cab service make sure you get the right price .
See more room tips
Green Features: Great . They have it were you can control the temp in the room , the whole hotel is set up Eco friendly.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
We are here to ensure you get a great night's rest. Thank you for commenting on how well our hotel meet your needs. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy our Bistro service as well. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    115
    38
    6
    7
See reviews for
75
71
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guys Mills, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

After a long travel day, I was greeted by a friendly and welcoming staff.

In the morning I had to coordinate various charges and transportation for my clients. Dave at the front desk was more than willing to assist me.

This is one hotel that I will continue to use on the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recognize David for his helpful service. We are so pleased that you have chosen our hotel for any return trips to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The price of a hotel in Poughkeepsie was surprising. It's on a main commercial road so there are plenty of restaurants,shopping etc. The rooms were nice, the bed was comfortable and it smelled clean. There was a pool, but we didn't use it, so I can't review that. I didn't eat at the bistro but it looked fine for a quick breakfast. It's right in the lobby though and space it a little small. I went out to a diner that had a great breakfast because I wanted to sit in a booth and take a little time.
Plenty of parking and easy in and out.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palisades, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We hosted my daughters wedding at Locust Grove, adjacent to the hotel. It was the perfect place for our guests to stay. The service was very friendly, rooms clean and the hotel lobby was the perfect place for a little after wedding get together and breakfast the next morning. My family always makes it a point to stay at Marriotts because we are never disappointed! Thank you for being so accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you so much for allowing us to host your family and friends for this very special occasion. We are thrilled that you found our hotel amenities to be the perfect fit. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
224 helpful votes 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was a typical Marriott Courtyard hotel with a sink opposite the closet outside of the bathroom which had a toilet and bathtub/shower. The room was not exceptionally large but there was a good use of space. The room was comfortable with a nice king bed (with most appreciated full sized pillows), two small night tables, a sofa, a large desk, a desk chair, and a bureau. It was nicely decorated.

On our recent trip, we were away for 17 nights. This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in and it was the ONLY one that did not give us a complimentary breakfast. At least we did not have to pay for the internet, which have had to do at some other Marriott hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your extended trip. We are pleased you found the accommodations comfortable. Some of the brands in our Marriott family such as Fairfield Inn, Spring Hill Suites and Residence Inn provide a buffet style complimentary breakfast. At Courtyard we offer al a carte Bistro style dining for breakfast and dinner along with evening beverage service for wine, beer and cocktails. We specialize in fresh made to order options as well as 24 hour market food and beverages, all day Starbucks coffees, lattes and other favorites. We hope that you are able to enjoy all the amenities at our hotels that best suit your needs during your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We visited the Hyde Park area recently and stayed at this Courtyard by Marriott. The front desk staff was wonderful and so helpful to us. The room was very large and comfortable and it was a true suite, not a divided room like so many others. We will stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for your "5 star service" review of our hotel. Our staff is thrilled to know that they have been successful in ensuring your stay was delightful. We look forward to your return to the Hudson Valley.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, NJ
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

While this is my first time staying at this Courtyard, it's not my first visit to a Courtyard. This Courtyard was consistent with the other Courtyards in the chain. The staff was friendly the rooms quiet, comfortable and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori_Poughkeepsie_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
We are thrilled that you found our newly renovated rooms and hotel comfortable. Everything we do is aimed at pleasing out guests. Thank you for letting us knows that you enjoyed your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Poughkeepsie

Address: 2641 South Road, Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#2 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#2 Romantic Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Marriott
Poughkeepsie Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Poughkeepsie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.