We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I appreciate the extra service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Poughkeepsie

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Poughkeepsie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Poughkeepsie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2349 South Road, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601 (Formerly Arnav Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Afton VA
1 review
“I appreciate the extra service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed one night at the Poughkeepsie Super 8 and got back on the road early in the morning.
About an hour down the road I realized I had left my hearing aids behind; we immediately called and the staff located them and put them safely away. I had several phone conversations with Niral at the front desk who took responsibility for packing and mailing them to me. Thank you for taking the extra trouble and time to return my valuable and fragile hearing device.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urvi7, Manager at Super 8 Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing our Super 8 for you recent stay in Poughkeepsie. We are pleased to hear your kind words and are very glad that we were able to help you out. We hope to see you soon in the future.

Kind Regards,
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    20
    30
    13
    15
See reviews for
41
16
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Big room with all the appliances like fridge, microwave, iron, coffee maker. This place is relativelty clean than most of my recent visited motels. Staff is really helpful as one of the desk clark went ahead and print me the directions. Thank you so much for that. I dont mind staying at this place again.

Room Tip: Front Side rooms have more sun light
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urvi7, Manager at Super 8 Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback-we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the decor and loved the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PENN HILLS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Room above was very loud, like the floors were made of paper. room clean if worn, beds adequate, pillows hard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Poughkeepsie

Address: 2349 South Road, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601 (Formerly Arnav Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Poughkeepsie 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 on Route 9 in Poughkeepsie is completely renovated. Not only does the Super 8 have one of the best locations in Poughkeepsie, it also has the largest rooms. The rooms are very spacious and extra large - they are bigger than traditional rooms, making your stay very comfortable. Centrally located in the beautiful Hudson Valley, the Super 8 of Poughkeepsie, is in walking distance to the IBM campus, and is a short drive to the many area attractions, educational institutions, hospitals and businesses such as the FDR Presidential Historic Site, Marist College, Vassar College, Culinary Institute of America, Vanderbilt Mansion, Locust Grove of Samuel Morse, Mid-Hudson Civic Center, Historic Rhinebeck, Vassar Brothers Hospital and St. Francis Hospital. The Super 8 Offers - XL Rooms, Free High Speed Internet Access, Expanded Cable TV with HBO, Complimentary Superstart Breakfast, AM/FM Alarm Clocks, Coffeemakers, Executive Work Desk and Chair and other standard amenities. Fridge and Microwave on Request and Availability. Complimentary USA Today available. We are a pet friendly hotel based on availability - please call hotel for more details. Bus tours, groups and trucks are welcome. Adjacent to Cappucino Italian/American Bistro and Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Super Eight
Poughkeepsie Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Poughkeepsie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.