We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access, good-sized room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Poughkeepsie to your Saves list
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   536 Haight Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-2432 (Formerly Best Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Arnside, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Easy access, good-sized room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Days Inn is a spacious place with parking right up to the door of most rooms. Very comfy large rooms that are well-cleaned. It was a delight to stay at this place. Reception staff good and veteran breakfast lady on the ball with proper service. Good value place to stay. A couple of restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    86
    62
    42
    29
See reviews for
119
48
25
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our room was clean, large and comfortable. I wish a non-smoking room had been available--our room clearly smelled of past smokers, and consequently, our clothes smelled as well. The evening clerk was so helpful, including heating our evening meal in the office microwave, since there was no microwave or frig in our room. Overall, the room was freshly painted but still looked a little tired.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hurley, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

the weather was damp and chilly.....could get heater to work...desk clerk came to room and tried to make heat come on...could not. He had to go back to office. Told me he would be back in few minutes but never returned.

Thus my stay was quite uncomfortable.

Bill Beesmer
914-388-3246

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel is located close to Vassar College. Clean rooms and well maintained property. Breakfast was forgettable but average. Employees were very helpful and courteous. We would definitely stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back - more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, England
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in one of the single storey buildings which are around the outside of the car park. The room was clean and comfortable. There were quite a lot of trucks in the car park and it seemed a fair proportion of the guests were workers as all the trucks had already left early in the morning. My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was served in the main building adjacent to the reception area and was more than adequate (cereal, pastries, toast etc). I found the Poughkeepsie one-way system confusing and very complicated considering the size of the town. If you can get on Church Street leaving the town centre you end up going past the front of the hotel (this road is also badged 44/55 and has the rather grandiose name of East-West Arterial although you can only travel east on this bit of it). There is a pizza place across the street and I found a supermarket in walking distance on Main Street – by that stage I had seen far too much of the one way system!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Address: 536 Haight Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-2432 (Formerly Best Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Poughkeepsie 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Poughkeepsie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.