We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad rap -nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Poughkeepsie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   536 Haight Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-2432 (Formerly Best Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Meriden, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“bad rap -nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

stayed for a few nights during recent business trip -i did read several bad reviews concerning this location, but having very good experience from Days Inn, Burlington Vt, i felt they were worth trying.

The staff was very helpful in suggesting a few local eating places and hands doen "Billy Bo's B-BQ was great. My only complaint was i was a day behind the snack vendor and selection was limited.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us on your recent business trip! Our staff gives great recommendations for places to eat and places to visit while you are in town. I am glad that you enjoyed the recommendation of Billy Bob’s BBQ which is only 2 blocks from the hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    77
    56
    39
    25
See reviews for
106
40
21
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foxboro
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The room was clean, the front desk helpful and efficient. After we went to bed our neighbors checked in and unfortunately you could hear very step they took and conversaton through the thin walls, which made sleep difficult, and they weren't particularly loud. Free breakfast was a nice surprise and the usual. Overall a good value for the cost.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for the review! I am so glad that you enjoyed out continental breakfast and helpful front desk staff. We strive to make every guest experience great for each of our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N SYRACUSE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

There is absolutely no reason not to minimally have coffee pots in the room, and access to ice should be much simpler. Assigning rooms in the back of the cpmplex, when vacancy rate was fairly high, seemed ridiculous. Some of the guests (loosely termed) apparently felt since authority or management was not around, that that mean they could purposely bang doors repetitively and scream while in the parking lot at 1;00 in the morning (all three nights i was there). This local was perfect for me, but, the total inconveniences, coupled with some very shady patrons, means i don't intend to use this motel again and would not reccomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RupsonHospitality, Manager at Days Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the lack of coffee maker in our room. We do provide coffee makers in all rooms as a standard amenity this must have been looked over in our inspection of the room prior to your check in. We would have been happy to provide you with one if we were aware during your stay that you were missing one.

As for other guests disturbing you during your stay we apologize. We always have a staff member at the front desk to provide you with service. If you ever have a problem of any type please report to the front desk right away so we can take care of the problem. We are always willing and able to solve any problems that you may have.

Once again we are so sorry that we were not able to fix the issues that you had during your stay. I assure you that if our front desk was aware they would have been happy to help out!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Poughkeepsie

Address: 536 Haight Ave, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-2432 (Formerly Best Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Poughkeepsie 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Poughkeepsie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.