We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative, fresh food in a casual setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lola's Catering and Cafe

Lola's Catering and Cafe
131 Washington St, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
845 471 8555
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 243 Restaurants in Poughkeepsie
Price range: $5 - $45
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Creative, fresh food in a casual setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I buy a take-out meal here once a week when I am in Poughkeepsie for work. The daily specials vary so I never get bored trying the specials or the extensive regular menu. Salads, sandwiches, soups, homemade desserts, yummie. Reasonably priced for potions that fill me up but are not ridiculous. They have casual seating and a lot of take-out customers.

Lola's catered my daughter's high school graduation party a few years ago and her friends and our adult guests loved the food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    12
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“super cute cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I highly reccomend the turkey brie panini. It was delicious. The staff was incredibly friendly and the atmosphere was very relaxed. We also ordered the spicy peanut noodles. They were really good as well. If we are ever in the area we are definitely going back. The location is great if you plan on going on the walkway over the hudson.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Specials & Fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stopped by here (on the way to my regular lunch dinner) wanting something different than the same old lunch sandwich, remembering they had good, varied selections. Selected the turkey pastrami w/ Swiss & Russian on grilled marble rye served with fries, which was excellent! There were several other side selections, mostly salads like sesame noodles. You order at the counter, grab your drink from the case, and pay. The kitchen delivers the food. There's limited indoor seating and it does get busy at lunch. In fact my only negative comment is that after I was done eating, there was a not so subtle push out the door.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My colleges and I ordered lunch from here and it was excellent. I would recommend it to everyone. The lunch menu offers some intriguing items.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Little Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stopped here for lunch and had a great salad. Small, fun atmosphere. Good food at a reasonable price. Not a dinner place- and even for lunch not in the league with "Crew" (my opinion).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's Catering and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lola's Catering and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola's Catering and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.