We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Clean and Spacious Accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2361 South Road, US-Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Poughkeepsie
Watertown, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and Spacious Accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here for two nights with our two teenage sons. We rented a room with two queen beds and sofa bed. The room was very spacious and comfortable and clean. We were visiting the Culinary Institute of America and location was about 7 miles, but still convenient and easy shot to CIA. The staff was very nice and pool and spa were nice. We would definitely stay here again. The only suggestion is to bring your own pillow as there pillows were too soft for my taste.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your stay with us in ….. The entire staff truly appreciates your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please contact us the next time your travels bring you to Poughkeepsie, NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    124
    41
    15
    17
See reviews for
144
107
16
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I love Hampton Inns. The rooms are nice size, well-kept and the staff is always very helpful. The breakfast room here is very nice. I would say I have had better breakfasts at other Hamptons, but it was adequate. For the money, it is fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I have shared your comments with our staff and they were very thankful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Staff was wonderful and check-in and check-out was a breeze. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection of foods. Will stay here again on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We appreciate you filling out our review on TripAdvisor! the staff is greatly invested in their property, looking to provide the best in comfort and cleanliness. Thank you for noticing their efforts, we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Beds ooo I need one for my house.. This was my second visit and Hampton Inn did not disappoint. This location especially. Housekeeping staff was great they even make those towel animals-- my children love them.. Monica was very nice and offered us dinner recommendation to Steffanos in Wappingers Falls- delicious Italian food. We will stay at this Hampton again soon

Room Tip: Two queen beds suite great for family of 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for your review and recommendation to other travelers. Your kind words and mention of future visits mean the world to us. If there is anything we could have done to make your stay more enjoyable please let me know. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pa.
Top Contributor
318 reviews 318 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this nice Hampton Inn recently prior to going on to the Culinary Institute for a wine pairing course and later that evening a lovely dinner at the American Bounty restaurant.

So, the Hampton Inn is just a 10=15 minute ride right down Rt. 9 North to the Culinary Institute, Hyde Park, the Vanderbilt Mansion and historic Rhinebeck.

This is the East side of the Hudson River so you have easy access across the river to the NY Thruway (87).

I recommend you visit this lovely part of NY and stay at the Poughkeepsie Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It sounds like you had a great family getaway and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!. I am also glad you enjoyed our town - we have some amazing restaurants and shops and I am glad you were able to enjoy what Poughkeepsie has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great beds, pillows. Front desk staff great. I had remote control and phone not working and they quickly fixed everything. Location to IBM was great. However, the breakfast needs some work. The eggs and sides are gross and lukewarm. Non fat yogurt would be welcome.

Room Tip: first floor has high ceilings, very quiet rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you from the team at the Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie NY for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I'm sorry that you found our breakfast to be short to what you expect. I will share your comments with my breakfast team and find a better solution for our eggs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you're visiting Poughkeepsie, keep the Hampton Inn in mind. We go there for one night about once or twice a year and have stayed at several of the chains. Hampton Inn is my favorite because it is convienent, easy to access, clean and offers a good breakfast. The hotel rooms are generous and comfortable. It isn't a place to stay for an extended period of time, but for a quick trip, this would get my vote.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnSuitesGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for submitting your feedback regarding your stay with us in ….. The entire staff truly appreciates your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Please contact us the next time your travels bring you to Poughkeepsie, NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie

Address: 2361 South Road, US-Route 9, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#1 Romantic Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#3 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie hotel, situated in the heart of the Hudson Valley, right next door to IBM HQ. Our inviting hotel is located near exciting kayaking, fishing and boating opportunities. Enjoy a day's shopping at the Poughkeepsie Galleria or play golf with friends on local courses. Explore Marist College and Vassar College, and discover a range of art galleries on Main Street and the Waterfront only minutes away. Take advantage of easy access from NYC with the Metro North (MTA), just 5 miles from the hotel. Unwind in a comfortable guest room and enjoy a range of amenities for your comfort and convenience. Relax with a movie and choice of premium channels on a LCD TV when staying at this hotel in Poughkeepsie, NY. Catch up with work at the desk and stay connected with business using our WiFi. Rest easily on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Choose a spacious suite with a seating area and in-room microwave and refrigerator, or unwind in one of the whirlpool suites. Wake up to Hampton's free hot breakfast(R) in the restaurant or grab a Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag and enjoy breakfast on the go. Work out in the fitness center or revive with a refreshing swim in the pool while staying at Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie. Stay in touch with work in the business center and hold successful meeting and conferences in our two versatile meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Suites Poughkeepsie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.