We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, friendly service with a smile - made me feel very comfortable after a very lengthy trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station

Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1371 Route 112, Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776 (Formerly Terryville Motor Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Sanborn, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful, friendly service with a smile - made me feel very comfortable after a very lengthy trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

My son and I stayed for two nights and had a wonderful experience! Everyone was so friendly and kind and always had a smile on their face. They were very personable and made me feel special and even called me by my name when they saw me. They were eager to answer any questions I had and helpful as our trip in was lengthy and exhausting. Nearby Port Jefferson was breathtaking. Thank you and I look forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
5
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Umatilla
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I made a 2 night reservation and expected an Inn (like Holiday Inn - Ramada Inn, etc.). How can they call an old, one story motel in Inn? I think it's deceptive advertising. The woman on the desk was nasty. The room smelled bad and when I put my hand on the bed to check it she said "you could go to the Holiday Inn". (she figured that I would have to pay for the one night if I cancelled). We did not stay and thanks to Expedia I got a full refund.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I had a recent business meeting in the area, and I had hoped to stay in Port Jeff near the harbor - unfortunately no rooms were available. The America's Best Value inn is in a nondescript area off Rte. 112, but there's a strip mall nearby with good food choices. The room itself was fairly large for a budget motel, and it was clean and comfortable. Overall, a decent motel at a good price for the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very good for a motel but also expensive! The most cheap though comparing to other hotels of the nereby region. Clean, quite and spacious rooms. Everyday room service for cleaning. However, paying about 100$ per day for a motel is quite expensive!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked this hotel for a quick 2 night stay for my mother while the floors in our house were refinished. We live in the area so the location was perfect. Check-in was easy, the room was clean and quiet and you just can't beat the price!! The management was polite and efficient. This hotel has everything you'd want.....it's clean, quiet and affordable!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

From the outside this appears to be your typical budget motel from the 1970's, however, the current owners appear to be updating the furnishings and making improvements inside and out. While this motel does not have all the amenities of a fancy hotel, it has what you need, it is clean, quiet, very friendly staff, not stuffy and no odors. It had a microwave and small refrigerator in the room. It has one of the best prices in the area. In short, the best value for the money I have seen in a while.

If you want a treat, head across the street to Uncle Guiseppe's Supermarket, which has a lot of take out food and heat it up in the microwave. Great Italian supermarket.

Room Tip: Get a room at the north end, it is further way from route 112 with less noise. If you want somethin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff at this motel / hotel are GREAT, especially AJ, who always greets you with a smile, and really WANTS to help you. Rooms are clean, TV, Internet, strong water pressure, comfortable bed. I tell you for this price, I don't think you will find a better place to stay the night. As a business consultant, every penny counts now a days, and finding this little gem is a find!!! Really enjoyed staying with this establishment. Its not the Ritz Carlton, but the Ritz Carlton charges 400$ a night, so thats something you need to keep in mind. I rate it 5/5 because for the price, you get an awesome package of comfort, amenities and great service from the friendly staff. :-)

Room Tip: Get to know AJ, he is a hard working manager, always helping with the food suggestions, setting up y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station

Address: 1371 Route 112, Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776 (Formerly Terryville Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > New York > Port Jefferson Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Jefferson Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Port Jefferson Station, New York. We are located near the village of Port Jefferson, Port Jefferson - Bridgeport, Connecticut Ferry, and Long Island Rail Road Port Jefferson Station. Our exterior corridor hotel is close to the scenic beaches of Long Island's north shores. We are minutes from Stony Brook University, Suffolk County Community College, St. Joseph's College, and Briarcliffe College. Other area attractions include East End Wine Tasting Tours, Splish Splash Water Park, and Atlantis Marine World. Szechuan Garden, Colosseo Pizza and Restaurant, and Panera Bread are within a mile of our hotel. Americas Best Value Inn Port Jefferson Station offers clean accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour front desk staff. Enjoy a cup of coffee and a donut in the lobby each morning. A peaceful night's sleep awaits you in the comfort of one of our guest rooms with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable TV with HBO and ESPN, desk with lamp, clock radio, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Port Jefferson Station, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station Hotel Port Jefferson Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.