We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overall experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1371 Route 112, Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776 (Formerly Terryville Motor Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good overall experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I had a recent business meeting in the area, and I had hoped to stay in Port Jeff near the harbor - unfortunately no rooms were available. The America's Best Value inn is in a nondescript area off Rte. 112, but there's a strip mall nearby with good food choices. The room itself was fairly large for a budget motel, and it was clean and comfortable. Overall, a decent motel at a good price for the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    6
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
4
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Port Jefferson, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very good for a motel but also expensive! The most cheap though comparing to other hotels of the nereby region. Clean, quite and spacious rooms. Everyday room service for cleaning. However, paying about 100$ per day for a motel is quite expensive!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We booked this hotel for a quick 2 night stay for my mother while the floors in our house were refinished. We live in the area so the location was perfect. Check-in was easy, the room was clean and quiet and you just can't beat the price!! The management was polite and efficient. This hotel has everything you'd want.....it's clean, quiet and affordable!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

From the outside this appears to be your typical budget motel from the 1970's, however, the current owners appear to be updating the furnishings and making improvements inside and out. While this motel does not have all the amenities of a fancy hotel, it has what you need, it is clean, quiet, very friendly staff, not stuffy and no odors. It had a microwave and small refrigerator in the room. It has one of the best prices in the area. In short, the best value for the money I have seen in a while.

If you want a treat, head across the street to Uncle Guiseppe's Supermarket, which has a lot of take out food and heat it up in the microwave. Great Italian supermarket.

Room Tip: Get a room at the north end, it is further way from route 112 with less noise. If you want somethin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff at this motel / hotel are GREAT, especially AJ, who always greets you with a smile, and really WANTS to help you. Rooms are clean, TV, Internet, strong water pressure, comfortable bed. I tell you for this price, I don't think you will find a better place to stay the night. As a business consultant, every penny counts now a days, and finding this little gem is a find!!! Really enjoyed staying with this establishment. Its not the Ritz Carlton, but the Ritz Carlton charges 400$ a night, so thats something you need to keep in mind. I rate it 5/5 because for the price, you get an awesome package of comfort, amenities and great service from the friendly staff. :-)

Room Tip: Get to know AJ, he is a hard working manager, always helping with the food suggestions, setting up y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My husband & I stayed at this motel last night. It looked decent from the outside and modest on the inside. We asked for a non-smoking room, and the way they identify these is to put a card on the desk saying non-smoking and a fine for smoking. There was no permanent sign on the door as there was on the room next door. In addition, there were cigarette burns on the rug and an ashtray on the table. Also, it smelled. Worst of all, the bathroom and bedroom were infested with hugh black bugs, to the extent that I didn't sleep a wink all night, and we left at 5:00am. When we told the management about the problem, he said he would tell the manager. All of this added up to a horrible experience after reading the favorable reviews. Barbara, New Jersey

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Jefferson Station hotels

Wiesbaden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I spent 5 days, nice and helpful people working there, the room was clean and practial. Shops nearby, good place to drive around Long Island

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station

Address: 1371 Route 112, Port Jefferson Station, NY 11776 (Formerly Terryville Motor Lodge)
Location: United States > New York > Port Jefferson Station
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Port Jefferson Station
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Port Jefferson Station, New York. We are located near the village of Port Jefferson, Port Jefferson - Bridgeport, Connecticut Ferry, and Long Island Rail Road Port Jefferson Station. Our exterior corridor hotel is close to the scenic beaches of Long Island's north shores. We are minutes from Stony Brook University, Suffolk County Community College, St. Joseph's College, and Briarcliffe College. Other area attractions include East End Wine Tasting Tours, Splish Splash Water Park, and Atlantis Marine World. Szechuan Garden, Colosseo Pizza and Restaurant, and Panera Bread are within a mile of our hotel. Americas Best Value Inn Port Jefferson Station offers clean accommodations, affordable rates, and a friendly 24-hour front desk staff. Enjoy a cup of coffee and a donut in the lobby each morning. A peaceful night's sleep awaits you in the comfort of one of our guest rooms with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, cable TV with HBO and ESPN, desk with lamp, clock radio, and free local calls. At Americas Best Value Inn Port Jefferson Station, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station Hotel Port Jefferson Station

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Port Jefferson Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.