We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, very consistent, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Z Pita

Z Pita
217 Main St, Port Jefferson, NY 11777-1651
631-476-7510
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Manorville, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“good value, very consistent, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

A bit crowded but that speaks to the very good menu and fair prices. A steady favorite for years.Try the chilean sea bass.take out orders can be pricey bur well done.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    18
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Grove, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“simply the best!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Thanks to Joey Z, this is my favorite place to eat near by. Healthy and Delicious!! I go every week. All the best!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island,Ny
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good greek food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Good food with a little of everything on menu. Can be a little cramped when busy.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Fondue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

A friend & I went here specifically for Chocolate Fondue when the place we usually go to for fondue was booked. It was a last minute decision, and one we don't regret.

The dark chocolate fondue was AMAZING! Refills on dippers (which include things like Rice Krispy treats, marshmallows, pound cake, and of course, strawberries) and we still had chocolate leftover in the pot...but we were too stuffed to finish it!

A nice big glass of Merlot complimented our hedonistic dinner.

Food was great, and staff was attentive, but I do have to say that the decor could use an update. Also, it's a VERY small restaurant, so be prepared to be practically sitting on your neighbor's lap while you eat!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Brook, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The owner is friendly and the food is very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Z Pita is a delightful restaurant on Main Street in Port Jefferson. We have dined there a number of times and the food is consistently good. The owner is a very friendly person and always takes a moment to stop by our table to say hello.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Z Pita also viewed

Port Jefferson, NY
Port Jefferson, NY
 
Port Jefferson, NY
 

Been to Z Pita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Z Pita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.