We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Port Ewen Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Port Ewen Diner
295 Broadway, Port Ewen, NY 12466-5500
845-339-8972
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Port Ewen
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Shokan, New York
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This diner is average along with most of the diners in the area. The food was okay the service was good and the service was fast, The prices are compatible with the other diners.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A Great Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

My wife and I have eaten at the Port Ewen diner many times as it is close to home. Each time we have been politely greeted and given a table by a friendly individual. They have a menu of sandwiches, burghers and full meals and oftentimes have full dinner specials. The food is delicious and the wait staff is always friendly and on top of their game. We have never left this establishment feeling hungry or disappointed at the service. By all means make this a stop and enjoy the food. You'll be glad you did...

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulster Park, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“old time diner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

food is always really good, limited menu to diner food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Had breakfast there. Would definitely go back. Clean, good and inexpensive food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME FOOD AND ALOT OF IT FOR CHEAP!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2010

My husband and I love the Port Ewen Diner. Whetehr its for breakfast,lunch or dinner the food is so good and the serving are large. They have dinner specials on weekends , and entire meal from soup,salad,entree,dessert and coffee for $12. to $14. and the food is like down home cooking. I would recomend this diner to everyone. You will also like the the wait staff, very friendly and the homey atmosphere. So stop by and see for your self I bet you can't eat and entire special.....I alsways take 1/2 home!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Ewen Diner also viewed

 
Port Ewen, NY

Been to Port Ewen Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Ewen Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.