We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best food with crowded feel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nessa

Nessa
325 N Main St, Ste 2, Port Chester, NY 10573-5600
914-939-0119
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nessa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 108 Restaurants in Port Chester
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Wilkins Ave
Transit: Port Chester Train Station Metro North just a few blocks away.
Patterson, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average at best food with crowded feel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Food ok but way too small and feeling of being crowded and noisy did not help.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    7
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Overpriced for what it is. The menu isn't that interesting and it seems like the place is trying too hard to be cool.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Braciole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I love it when they have Braciole on the menu - it is usually just in the winter, but i think it should be year round. it is a simple dish but very hard to find anywhere. They also have the best Bolognese sauce - creamy and delicious.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Our new go-to Italian restaurant in Port Chester!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

What a fantastic dinner experience! Delicious food for every course and great service. And to be able to say that on one of the busiest restaurant nights (Valentine's Day) is really impressive. I'm sorry we waited this long to try it. Our new go-to Italian restaurant in Port Chester. If you are looking for a quiet restaurant, this is not it. If you are looking for great food with an upbeat atmosphere, this is the place. Buon apetito!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, NY
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One visit is enough”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Had such high hopes....Most of the food was "good", not "great". Small portions for the prices they charge. Couldn't hear our waiter or even our friends, as the noise level was absurd. All four of us had a headache when we left. Once is enough.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nessa also viewed

Port Chester, Westchester County
Port Chester, Westchester County
 
Port Chester, Westchester County
Port Chester, Westchester County
 

Been to Nessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nessa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.