We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can you say about a diner?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Pleasantville Diner

Pleasantville Diner
10 Memorial Plaza, Pleasantville, NY
914 769-8585
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 50 Restaurants in Pleasantville
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Westchester County, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“What can you say about a diner?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

There are 2 choices for diners in this area. This is average - the food is ok, the service is ok. Good for breakfast on the weekend, or something to eat after the movie.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield County, CT
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, attentive service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

We've enjoyed many meals here and the food is consistently good. The staff is attentive and friendly. The decor is retro diner and can get crowded especially on holiday weekends for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Not the best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is cute place. Very retro looking. The food is not good. I have been here several times. Had a very over cooked burger one night and a sub par pastrami sandwich on another night. The last time I was I figured "how can they mess up a grilled cheese sandwich? "They did. Won't be back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, NY
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Poor quality meals”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Gave this place a try several times and have always been disappointed.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasantville, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My kids grew up on their food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

What can I say - this place has been a home away from home for us for almost twenty years. Yes, it's a bit pricey, I won't deny that, but I have never had anything but a good meal, gracious service, and the warmest of welcomes.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pleasantville Diner also viewed

Pleasantville, NY
Pleasantville, NY
 

Been to Pleasantville Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pleasantville Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.