We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy Salads” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ground Round

Ground Round
32 Smithfield Blvd, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-2110
518-561-2897
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 115 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Niskayuna
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Healthy Salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I was staying at the Best Western Plus the Inn at Smithfield. It is directly across the parking lot from the Ground Round. The hotel offered at 10% off discount for guests dining at the Ground Round. I was pleased to find some healthy salads on the menu. I was glad to be able to walk to the restaurant as well. The staff was friendly. My salad arrived promptly..

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    17
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Really really good food and prices. Excellent choices. Great atmosphere. Have been many times and always visit when in Plattsburgh.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I had ordered boneless wings with fries, the service was slow, my wings were very dry and my fries were very salty, one good thing was the enormous drinks, did not meet my expectations.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“NICE...ESPECIALLY IF YOU HAVE KIDS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Menu is very limited. Great prices. Kid-friendly. Private room for parties. Fantastic pot roast! Their service is pleasant, and the food comes out quickly. Not our first choice; been there with others who recommended it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson Station, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Havent been to a ground round in a while, yes its chain but it was nice the service was good, menu was pretty good, and the food was good.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ground Round also viewed

 

Been to Ground Round? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ground Round, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.