We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Everleth Drive, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
GreenLeadersSilver level
Massena, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“What a dump”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have never in my life stayed at such a dirty, run down dump. It is not at all as it was advertised. The breakfast was pathetic. Everything was placed on a dirty old stained tablecloth. There was no juice of any kind. The ceilings were falling in and water stained. The only good thing was that the sheets were clean as far as I could tell. The rest of the place was run down and dirty in and out.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    139
    71
    37
    14
See reviews for
172
91
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The reason I come back to your establishment is that I am treated the way I want to be treated, with respect, honestly, and friendly. I was a bit demanding this time (as always) and asked for a room before 3.00 pm. (it was 11.30am) and they said they would do the best they could and check back around 2:00pm. I came back at 1:30pm and the room was ready. I found out that the head of cleaning pitched in to get it ready for me. I REALLY APPRECIATED>

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear 259jeang,

Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor.com! I'm glad all members of our team were able help out and get your room ready! Our staff works hard and I will be sure to share your comments with them.

Hope to see you on your next stay!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Hotel is good ,but beds were overdue to be changed ,mattress sags and had bad sleep when traveling, we all need good sleep!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Monte69,

Thank you for your feedback! We have replaced all of our mattresses over the last 3 years to Simmons pillow top mattresses. I'm sorry you didn't sleep well. I will be sure to address this issue with my housekeeping to investigate any defects in our mattresses. Please feel free to address any issues with our front desk in the future.

We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you better in the future!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

My 3rd stay with 4 rooms involved.the first stay my 1st room the beds were way too soft and I slept on the floor.i asked to be moved the next day. The only bed that were up to my liking were on this last stay. Oh how I'd love to work for this branch to critique the rooms. Hey I do want to move to this area. So maybe we can work something out.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, November 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. I'm so sorry you slept on the floor. I wish you would've let us know the beds were uncomfortable for you. We would have gladly moved you to a different room. All of our mattresses are Wyndham approved Simmons pillow top. However we know not everyone likes a soft mattress so please feel free to let us know when staying and we will help you find a better bed.


Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 8 Everleth Drive, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#6 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.