We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOST ENJOYABLE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Everleth Drive, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% More Wyndham Rewards
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    139
    70
    37
    14
See reviews for
171
91
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pine Bush, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Very good location next to highway. Service very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool was in the process of being repaired when we stayed, so that was disappointing..The breakfast that was included was one of the better ones we have enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Raycoors,

Thank you for your review! I apologize for the inconvenience the indoor pool may have caused you. However it has since re-opened and is in pristine condition. I hope you will be able to take advantage of it on your next visit to SUNY Plattsburgh.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room this time was much better. Did not like the room that faced the out door pool and blue water tower the last time we stayed. Was glad to be able to have a fridge and microwave as, I am a diabetic and like to be able to cook the foods I need when I need them and have them kept in the fridge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Donald H,

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.com! I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to better accommodate your requests.

Hope to see you on your next visit1

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed 1 night with my wife at the Days Inn Plattsburgh in July/13. Hotel is really near Plattsburgh mall (less than 1 mile). Room was ok but would require some refurbishment. positive: in has a confortable bed and safebox. negative: breakfast area is really (i mean REALLY) crowded and lack options. i prefer the comfort inn style, which is to pickup you breakfast and eat in your room...but ok, we were at the city to shop

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear e1000lewing,

Thank you for the feedback on your stay! I understand our breakfast area can be crowded at busy times and I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. Please feel free to alert our staff and we will be happy to assist you.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemison, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good value, good location, top floor water pressure was non-existent, also this is the only hotel I have stayed at in the last several years that does not have flat screen TV's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WellsJac1, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Brian P,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor.com! I apologize for the water pressure issue you experienced and will have maintenance look into it. We do offer some rooms with Flat screen TV's currently. We are hoping to upgrade the remainder by the end of 2014.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jackie Wells
General Manager
Days Inn & Suites
Plattsburgh,NY 12901
518-561-0403
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh

Address: 8 Everleth Drive, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#6 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Hotel Plattsburgh
Days Inn Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.