We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adirondack Coast Wine Trail Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   446 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
Niskayuna
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Adirondack Coast Wine Trail Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Best Western Plus The Inn a Smithfield is the perfect place to stay while visiting the Adirondack Coast Wine Trail. The hotel has easy on/off access to I-87 and the wineries are within a short drive of the hotel. The hotel offers an exercise room and indoor swimming pool. Dogs are welcome. There is a large comfortable gathering space next to the large breakfast room. It makes it very convenient for groups. There are also outdoor patios off the pool and breakfast rooms. A full service restaurant is attached to the hotel. There is also a restaurant directly across then parking lot from the hotel. Rooms are spacious with flat screen tvs, microwaves,coffee machine and refrigerators. There is a business center as well and there is free wifi in the guest rooms.They even offer a bike washing area for those arriving on their motorcycles. The staff is courteous and friendly. A convenience shop is in the lobby as well as fresh baked cookies each afternoon. Downtown Plattsburgh is minutes away

Room Tip: I liked then first floor. My room faced one of the parking lots. Then room had interior access as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind review of my hotel and the staff. I will be sure to share with them. I am gld you enjoyed your stay on the Adirondack Coast and associate wine trail. Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    116
    39
    12
    14
See reviews for
130
111
17
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Queensbury, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The room was great for the price. We had the Champlain Suite and it was very nice. The only negative of the hotel was that although there is a restaurant attached to the hotel, you can not take drinks out of it. Bummer

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank for your nice comments about my property. The reason they will not allow drinks to be taken out of the restaurant is due to the New York State Liquor laws. The restaurant is leased to the 99 Restaurant Group and has the liquor license from the State of NY and the hotel is a separate legal entity.
Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Glens Falls, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

From the minute we walked through the door Husani made us fell welcome and that he was genuinely happy to have us as guests! The staff was friendly and attentive and always seemed to be cleaning etc. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the pool and the breakfast were great. Husani assisted us once again at checkout and discussed our return and availability of poolside rooms. We can't wait to return and relax for a few days! The Reillys from SGF!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for acknowledging Husani and the staff. I will be sure they see your comments. I also appreciate you using TripAdvisor and wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My family (2 adults and 3 kids, ages 10, 7, 3) stayed here one night on our way from Boston to Canada. The hotel staff was some of the friendliest I've ever encountered, the room was as promised, and the breakfast (while nothing special) was regularly replenished and tasty.

I definitely recommend this hotel. Good value and exceptional service.

Room Tip: Only thing I noticed is that there were a few rooms with verandas that opened up to the indoor pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for acknowledging our staff and for using TripAdvisor. I hope your visit to Canada is enjoyable. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I arrived at the Best Western around 5:30 in the afternoon and was met with smiling faces from the front desk staff. From the moment I stepped through the doors, I felt welcome. My room was clean. The internet service was quick and constant. The bed was very comfortable. The only thing I had a problem with was the AC/Heat. I was cold and wanted to raise the temp in the room. The thermostat was across from the AC unit and did not respond at all to raising the temp. So I turned it off!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a report on TripAdvisor. I will attempt to identify the room you stayed in to investigate the issue you reported regarding the thermostat.
Safe travels to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

the room had an oder and small , service was awful, there was no ac, or lighting, the shower did not drain up to ankle with water, very nosiey, shower fan did not work, no window only window was the door, with no screen so could not get any air, very hot. requested a bed and got a full, room very small, no room to move

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
As explained to you and to Best Western International in previous surveys we do not agree with your accusations and assertions regarding your stay at my property. You requested a queen bedded room and received one. That said that room type is a smaller room with a single bed in it. They comprise 24 of our 126 rooms and suites which are much more spacious than the room you requested. I wish you safe travels to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This is a clean, well run and well maintained facility. Staff is always helpful and friendly. The rooms are very good, the beds and pillows are great. A great location, with many very good choices of restaurants nearby and most within walking distance, as well as various shopping choices. This hotel is always my first choice when I am in the Plattsburgh area for business.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob S, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
I appreciate the repeat business you have honored us with over the years. Thanks for taking the time to complete a report on TripAdvisor.
Safe Travels to you and your family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield

Address: 446 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#4 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn At Smithfield Hotel Plattsburgh
Best Western At Smithfield
Best Western Plattsburgh
Plattsburgh Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn at Smithfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.