We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner in the bistro” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Restaurant & Bistro

Anthony's Restaurant & Bistro
538 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6526
518-561-6420
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 115 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Cuisines: American, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
plattsburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Dinner in the bistro”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Antony's is one of my favorite places to have dinner. My husband thinks its to fancy, I disagree . its just what you need after a long day. the martini's are great and the food is out of this world . I have never been and had a bad meal . some Friday night they have a piano player which makes for a great relaxing evening... great place you won;t be appointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    43
    12
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Park, Washington
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Another very unique meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I don't get to this area of the U.S. often but when I do, I know I am going to have a selection of an excellent and unique meal at Anthony's. This time was no exception. Ostrich loins coupled with pheasant sausage was as good as I have had here and already look forward to my next experience. As always, the service is impeccable and the time spent very pleasant.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A place to discover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Really the best restaurant in Plattsburgh. The food was delicious and the service efficient. We enjoyed the music as well. We will definitely go back.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Food was just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I had our anniversary dinner here and I was not impressed. For the price, I expected the food to be amazing but it fell short of my expectations. I ordered one of their only vegetarian dishes and it was actually fairly inedible. The service was very good though. The waitress even took our picture for us. Being the only "high end" restaurant in town, you are definitely paying for the atmosphere and experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlain, New York
1 review
“Worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

My wife and I had a date night without the kids and reserved a table at Anthony's, our first time ever dining there. The service was fantastic, your water glass will NEVER be empty. The wait staff is very friendly and knowledgeable. The food; I had a BBQ Rubbed Bison Flank Steak and my wife had the Charbroiled Chicken, both were amazing and among the best meals we've ever had dining out. Our dessert was a berry pie with ice cream that we shared, it was perfect! The wine list was very nice and the Centopercento I had was great. Overall an amazing meal and it made for a

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Restaurant & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Restaurant & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Restaurant & Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.