We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Butcher Block Restaurant

Butcher Block Restaurant
15 Booth Drive, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
+1 518-563-0920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 117 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Price range: $20 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Butcher Block restaurant in Plattsburgh, NY is family owned and specializes in steak and seafood, but offers a wide variety of delicious options.
Peru, New York
1 review
“Great Bar Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My wife and I decided to sit at the bar and have dinner. The bartender was extremely nice and very attentive. I had the Prime Rib which was excellent and my wife had a pasta dish that she said was "tasty." My wife had a side salad and I went to the salad bar which was a meal in itself. We will be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    116
    53
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Awesome restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was in town on vacation and had dinner at the Butcher Block. Very impressed with high quality of food, excellent service, and atmosphere. Hope to get back again before I leave town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schroon Lake, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“love the salad bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

great food- tend to get beef when we go- but truly enjoy the salad bar with choices for toppings for salad, breads;potato, macaroni salads are done the way I like. I like the ambiance, too

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“A Great Lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Loved the salad bar, the service, and the BLT!

Had a great and well-priced lunch and will be back for sure!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
“i have eaten there for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

great place to dine the food is great the salad bar is out of this world I enjoy there lounge handy to most motels in the area

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butcher Block Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Butcher Block Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butcher Block Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.