We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

Ninety Nine Restaurant
446 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901 (Formerly 99 Restaurant and Pub)
518-566-9900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 115 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Pub, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
INVERNESS
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Food, Convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

What a nice place to eat when traveling. We stay at the Best Western attached to 99's and it is so convenient for us. We travel with a baby and this is so nice not to have to go out in the cold and snow. Good Food, Good Service, Good Prices!!! We eat here every time we visit Plattsburg.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    38
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Better this time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We tried this place again. It was recommended by someone, so we were open to give it another try.
It was good, but once again, not memorable, because I forgot to review it and I can't recall what I had ordered 2 months ago, but I KNOW I would go back again. I do recall that the service was good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food, good service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and I stopped at 99 for lunch before heading to the mall. I had the Apple Harvest Chicken Salad which was HUGE and delicious. The best part was the cinnamon croutons. My husband had the Vermont Burger, which he also enjoyed. Our waitress was kind and attentive. I'll definitely go again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peru, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fun place, good meat, good prep, very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Fun place, good meat, good prep, very good service, eat at the bar, sports bar setting but people friendly for all interests, food has improved over the last year, management has improved also

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Like Chilis or Applebees”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Food was okay not bad, not great. I am not sure if it is a chain but I thought it might be one of those surprise places you find on an out of town trip. Had a nice crowd for being late. Very limited dessert choices.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Nine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.