We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average Chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

Ninety Nine Restaurant
446 Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901 (Formerly 99 Restaurant and Pub)
518-566-9900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 115 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Seafood, Pub, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Above Average Chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

A clean, well run and predictable chain restaurant,. Their soups and chowder are very good. Steak and chicken dinners are always good. I had the New Orleans shrimp which, although I enjoy spicy food, was too spicy. 99 Is a good low cost place to eat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    38
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
coopersburg pa
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Not The 99 Experience We Remembered”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Living in Pennsylvania, where we do not have a 99 restaurant, we were delighted to find this one next to our hotel. We have enjoyed dining at 99 restaurants during past travels and were anticipating a great meal. We did not have a great meal, nor a good meal. It was a very disappointing experience. The highlight was our waitress, who was cheerful, friendly and attentive. It is not her fault the food was unmemorable. My grilled chicken was very good, the mashed potatoes were luke warm and carrots bland. Other dining companions meals were the same. One had steak which was tough, one had chicken broccoli mac'n cheese, a casserole type dish which was too heavy and thick. The chicken in this dish was tough and tasted like processed meat, not real chicken. What happened to 99? Is it just this restaurant or has the entire chain lost it's quality?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty food for good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Surprisingly tasty food, highly attentive waitress, I have to give this place a 5. This 99 does not serve popcorn when you wait for your meal, all others I have been to do.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Always a sure value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Food still as good as always. A very good value for the price, a three-course meal for $13, not a bad deal. They have now added a few kids' meals for larger appetites, which is practical at a very reasonable price. You never go wrong at 99, always worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We eat at 99 quite a bit. Food and service is always good and price is reasonable. Definitely one of our top 3 places in Plattsburgh.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Nine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.