We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    183
    42
    8
    5
See reviews for
204
182
38
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Our 2 night stay in January 2014 was very pleasant. The micro sized room was very clean and bright.
Despite it's small size and very low price, it had everything we needed in a motel room. Location, location, location. Located on the main drag, it was only a minute or two to great shopping and eating.
Highlight of our stay was the helpful and friendly staff which made us feel welcome and attended to
from check-in till check-out. We will stay there again. Did I mention trouble-free, free wi-fi?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for posting your feedback about our hotel! It's always great to hear from our satisfied guests, especially what we've done right to make their stay feel special. We are fortunate enough to be located just a short drive from the shopping mall, several fantastic restaurants, and the major thoroughfares, but we know that those things wouldn't matter if we didn't treat our guests right. Our front desk staff loves to get to know our guests and anticipate their needs, and I'm very happy to know that we were able to deliver for you on this stay.

If you're staying in Plattsburgh again in the future, please don't hesitate to call to reserve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

My one-night stay was very affordable, very clean, and very comfortable. I travel to Plattsburgh, NY occasionally on business, and will definitely stay at Microtel again. I actually like that the room is smaller than the usual; it seemed a little cozier and still had everything I needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor to help others! As you've noted, the Microtel specializes in smaller, efficient rooms to accommodate travelers that are cost-conscious but want the highest quality available. Our suites are always available for guests with greater space needs, but for overnight stays our standard rooms are a great way to stay in clean, comfortable, friendly rooms that are priced to be the best value. No matter what the best fit is, we try to ensure each guest is in the best room for their needs.

If you are back in Plattsburgh, we would be happy to provide another great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I love this Hotel! I've travel for business to Plattsburgh often and stayed a this microtel for the first time two years ago because all the higher end Hotel's we're booked.( My company pays for rooms no matter the price.) Upon checking in the front desk staff we're very pleasant and professional and not to mention accommodating. My room was very clean and fresh which was very refreshing considering some of the higher end hotel's I've stayed at weren't as clean! Now after two years this is the only Hotel I will stay at even if I have drive a little further! Once again thank you too all the staff you're the reason I continue to come back!

Moose

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for posting your thoughts about your many stays with us! I'm happy to hear that we've been able to take care of you on your trips into town regardless of the shift you reserve with or the time that you check in. From our housekeepers to the front desk to our maintenance team, we all work together to make the hotel a pleasant place to stay for our guests. Your repeat visits are the most sincere compliment you can give to our staff, and we appreciate seeing you on our arrivals list each time.

From Chelsea, Ryan, Becky, and all the staff, thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip up to Plattsburgh!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roslyn Heights, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

A no frills hotel with a lot of class. Staff extremely helpful, courteous with great ideas for restaurants and attractions. Free wifi really worked.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for writing a review of the Microtel! I'm happy to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations for the hotel; our staff works tirelessly to ensure that our guests can enjoy the cleanliness and hospitality of much pricier hotels. Our WiFi, especially, is one of our best amenities, and we upgrade it regularly to keep pace with our guests' needs. Many hotels offer this service, but at the Plattsburgh Microtel we make sure that 'free' never means settling for substandard service.

We hope to provide you with more excellent stays in the future; don't hesitate to reserve again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

stayed here August 1st to the 2nd. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was nice, staff was great. Only downfall no on sight fitness center. However their is on you can use for like 3.00 when staying at the hotel however its a short drive down the street but all good as far as workout stuff goes its all good. Hotel is also near many restaurants

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be good
See more room tips
Green Features: The normal hotel thing giving you the choice to re use towles and linen etc
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to hear that you were satisfied with your stay during the wedding. I'm also glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our reduced price day passes for the CV Fitness Center. While we do not have an on-property fitness center, our discounted passes for the full gym allows us to offer more exercise options to our guests than we would be able to fit into the hotel ourselves. We feel that it provides a better value to our guests to offer more options whenever possible!

If you are in need of a hotel room in Plattsburgh again, please don't hesitate to call!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Address: 554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plattsburgh Microtel Inn And Suites
Plattsburgh Microtel Hotel Plattsburgh
Microtel Plattsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.