We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and conmfortable as usual!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Plattsburgh
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    182
    42
    8
    5
See reviews for
204
182
38
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Through the years, we have stayed at different hotels in Plattsburgh. One that comes to mind is the Comfort Inn, where we had to escape with all belongings ahead of a wall of flames which consumed the hotel a few years ago (not a good memory); and the Super 8 (please, don't ask me). So, when we started looking for a hotel stay in Plattsburgh, the Tripadvisor reviews were extremely good for Microtel. Could they be right? We've stayed at different Microtels and found the rooms quite small. Anyway, based on the reviews, my wife set up a 12 day stay. After discussing it shortly thereafter, we were wondering about a suite. Come to find out that the suite with queen bed was only a few dollars more, so we opted for the upgrade.............still not expecting anything much. Got to the hotel..........nice, clean lobby, a cheerful receptionist who welcomed us, and told us about free wifi and free long distance phone calls! The room? Excellent! Large, incredibly comfortable bedding that we would've loved to have hauled back to Texas, bombastic air conditioning, and High Definition TV! Now, the only bad thing (this does not in any way harm the 5 stars) is the sluggish TV remote control. It takes from 3-5 seconds after you press something on the remote for the TV to respond. Doesn't sound like much unless you're a type A, no-patience person like me! My wife took over the remote. A quick mention about the wifi: it was the FASTEST wifi I've ever encountered!. Breakfast was a step above continental, with a small, but good selection of cereal; yogurt, bagels, toast, fruit. To be able to stay at a hotel for 12 days and come out of it with a smile says a LOT about the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor about your stay with us! I'm happy to know that you enjoyed the suites that we offer; for a stay as long as yours the extra space can really make a difference! The extras, like the sofa, coffee brewer, and table help the room feel more like a home. I'm also glad to hear that you were able to make use of our wifi. We've worked with Primelink, our ISP, to ensure that we have enough bandwidth to keep up with everyone's needs even if the hotel is full.

It's out pleasure to ensure that our guests enjoy clean, comfortable rooms and everyone here enjoys knowing that we were able to succeed, so thank you once again for sending your thoughts about your stay with us! Please do not hesitate to call us again if you are in the area--we would love to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malone
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Very clean inside and out. Comfy beds, quiet room (on 3rd floor), decent breakfast, all in all you get what you pay for! One suggestion on the breakfast- maybe some gluten-free breads or cereals and some hard-boiled eggs for protein??

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words about the hotel. We try to provide value for all of our guests, and I'm happy to know that we were able to accommodate your needs! We are continually evaluating our breakfast selections, and while we do not have a kitchen in which to prepare eggs, the suggestion for increased gluten-free options is a good one. Thank you for offering your thoughts; they will be shared with the management as we review our complimentary breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Upon arriving at the hotel lobby greeted very warmly by staff, noted we asked for a quiet area and had no problem accommodating us. The lobby was large and bright and appeared new.
Our room had 1 Queen size bed as requested was on the small size but spotless. Bathroom and shower were perfect. No coffee maker or fridge.
Continental breakfast was very adequate. Excellent coffee. Good juice. Had usual cereals, toast, bagels and muffins.
Would stay here again if in the area. Excellent value for the price. The best reason to stay here is for the wonderful staff.
SheelOttawa

Room Tip: 3rd floor at front of hotel was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Operations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your satisfaction with the hotel! Everyone on staff here at the Microtel are very focused on providing consistently excellent service to all of our guests, and hearing feedback like yours lets them know their efforts are not unnoticed. Thank you again for sharing with us.

Our standard rooms are our smaller option, perfect for people in for a short stay or who simply need the room for sleeping. In the even someone requires more room, we have larger suites available with refrigerators and microwaves, coffee brewers, and sofas available, typically for no more than twenty dollars above the standard. If you are in the area again, we would love to give you the opportunity to try one for yourself!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Address: 554 State Route 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#2 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
#3 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plattsburgh Microtel Inn And Suites
Plattsburgh Microtel Hotel Plattsburgh
Microtel Plattsburgh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.