We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yuk” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dominic's

Dominic's
Route 9 North, 214 Bouchard Drive, Plattsburgh, NY 12901
+1 518 562 1003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 117 Restaurants in Plattsburgh
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
“yuk”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Veal was similar to the leather of my shoe, wait the shoe was probably more tender. Hopefull the chef was having a b ad night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peru, New York
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Excellent food, good service, weak atmosphere, owner really cares about food and service, weak bar set-up, too many Quebecers around, but real good lobster ravioli among other great menu items

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chazy, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent food,service atmosphere. Lovely view to the lake. Sit outside and enjoy all of it. hope to be back for many more meals.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lunch and the Lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were a lunch party of 16, and the restaurant did a wonderful job! Our food was delicious and the service was sincere. I look forward to going again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

A very nice experience.Menu choices were great.From the moment we were seated until we left the building we received excellent service.Our meals were melt in your mouth good and the service was equal to the food.The only complaint was the amount of noise from all the other customers,it made it very hard to have a conversation.Can't wait to try an outside table this summer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominic's also viewed

 

Been to Dominic's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dominic's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.